We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #65 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Mansfield, Texas, USA
21
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel was excellent in all aspects of a stay. Whenever I travel to this area of San Antonio, the La Quinta Airport is my prefer choice. The rooms are comfortable and spacious while the hotel is located close to many restaurants and, of course, the airport. This is a busy hotel so one needs to plan ahead for accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 677 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times on our way out of town via San Antonio Airport. This is a very clean Hotel with the best Beds for a good nights sleep. The Hotel staff are always very helpful and accommodating. The van drivers are always courteous when transporting us to the local restaurants and malls. We highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling thru San Antonio.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Laredo, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 7, 2013

For whatever reason, some guests at this hotel do not obey the "NO SMOKING" rules. On more than just a few occasions, my wife and I have arrived (many times late evening) only to find that our room had a bad odor of smoke and that there was no other room to move to. We have started to travel with a small bag that has air fresheners in it for that reason.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Karnes City, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
McAllen, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice hotel, excellent service, good location, near to everything in San Antonio.
Didn't have time to try amenities this time , but I have had the opportunity before and
It's worth the price. This is not my first time in this location and the reason why I comeback
Is because I like the way my family and me are happy to stay at la Quinta in this location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at La Quinta at the airport as it was fairly close to my son's apartment. He is in the Navy and is attending school at Fort Sam Houston. The hotel was very clean and the people were very friendly. The only down side I found was the confusing roadways, and this was of no fault of the hotel of course. Driving from the airport, which is only a few miles from the hotel, took over 40 minutes...the one way streets and on and off ramps for the interstate make getting there very difficult. But once we figured out the roads we enjoyed our stay very much. The kids LOVED the pool and the breakfast was great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I guess one more thing I found frustrating was the snack vending machines were empty, so if you wanted snacks you had to go down to the front desk to buy them...we chose not to. And the laundry room was in need of repair. A large hotel with only two washers, (only one was working) and two dryers make a long stay a little frustrating having to wait. And the soap vending machine was broken so again having to go all the way to the front desk to buy soap made doing laundry an extra chore. But these little things did not really take away from our trip to San Antonio. I will hopefully be visiting my son again soon and will more likely than not stay at La Quinta again (now that I know how to get there) :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank J2809FEmelissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Should have taken the warning signs when we first walked in. The hotel looked ok on the outside, even though its located right next to a liquor store and a Walmart. The walls needed some repair and duck tape was patching something on the floor behind the counter. I hate writing bad reviews about military friendly places, but this hotel is flat out dirty. The stairwell was carpeted and covered in stains. The hallways were equally worn and stained. The room was unclean and made us feel gross. We almost left but were too exhausted so instead fled the next morning. Trust us, we stay at a lot of places, if you're in San Antonio, go to a Drury hotel instead.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgandshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $85 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing