We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #55 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Suite family stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel was fine and cheap! We got a King Suit for ourselves and our son. He had a crib and we had the king. It was 2 rooms, with a microwave and a mini fridge. Perfect for our stay. We just needed somewhere to sleep and warm milk, and this was it. The furniture was out dated and the carpet could use a good cleaning, but nothing was very bad. Breakfast was basic. Texas shaped waffles, yougurt, fruit, bagels, hard boiled eggs, toast, and cereal. No meat.
It was only $100 per night, so for a suite, that was great. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaSmith53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    207
    77
    39
    19
See reviews for
254
105
62
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great stay! King suite room was spacious, clean, and perfect for family of 4. My family usually stays at another hotel that provides suites and free breakfast. We stumbled upon this hotel while looking for better rates. LaQuinta was $50 cheaper per night than our usual hotel with the same ammenities. The service at the front desk was awesome! Very professional and courteous! Rose was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel is in need of updating. Carpets are worn and stained throughout. The fabric on the chairs were badly stained. It took 3 calls to get picked up from the airport. We have stayed in other La Quinta hotels but this one is past it's prime and below my standards. The room was overpriced for its condition. We stayed there one night of a three night stay. Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Can't think of one, not very well sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I gave it a 4 only because the room was a bit on the shabby side. Everything else about it was good. The free breakfast in the morning isn't bad either.

The rooms are very clean and the hotel is actually very quiet for where it is located. Our rooms were on the highway side and none of us heard the traffic at all.

The beds were comfortable, and the TV was a nice big flat screen. They had many channels which pleased my family. They have a great shuttle service too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyin4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Room was clean with a nice comfortable king size bed. Staff was very friendly, plus free breakfast, free internet, free parking. I love that we don't have to pay for parking like other hotels. Price was really affordable. Well worth the month.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanilow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in February and one night in March 2013 . On both these occasions, we had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staffs were very knowledgeable and helpful. Their shuttle service to airport and other adjoining places were very helpful for us. The shuttle service takes you to nearby Malls and shopping centers and brings you back to the hotel. The Internet Service was very helpful for printing our Boarding Pass at the hotel itself. Although there were exercise facilities and swimming pools are available, we did not use them. Overall this hotel is a nice place to stay when you visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing