We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #58 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel and the property is so big you will get a workout walking to and from your car. Property is showing some age but room was comfortable and I had no issues the 4 days i stayed. Located close to shopping and resturants. Had a little problem with checking out, they could not find my companies credit card authorization but he manger took care of my problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 715 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

We just got back from a two day stay. Had a two room suite. King bed was extremely comfortable, but our daughter said the mattress on the sofa bed was not. It was a little thin. Had an end room, with a microwave and mini-frig. Only noise issue was the fan in the bathroom. Very loud and whiny is the only way I can describe it. Breakfast was fine, plenty of food. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Librarian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
fort worth
1
Reviewed March 16, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

PM shift very rude & disrespectful! 2nd rm they moved us to seemed ok till I went in bathroom to get the ice bucket & stepped in someone else's urine. They acted as thou we did it...EWE! 3rd rm shower & TV was broke. AM shift was much nicer...but if they can't get it right after 3 rooms...SHAME on Them!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone & we left in the am!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotHarMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay in San Antonio. if you like to be fairly close to everything without having people all over you this hotel is for you. My family really liked the security of the interior access to the rooms and of course the waffles were a big hit with the kids.

Room Tip: The executive level rooms are probably better if you need a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Our bus tour group stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I was concerned that the airport and interstate noise would be bothersome, but it was not. The hotel has a good (but not huge) breakfast bar selection and ample space for the busy morning activity in that area. I found our room to be comfortable and clean. Very satisfied with these accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here with my wife while catching a flight at the San Antonio Airport the next morning. Hotel is close the airport, with easy access to downtown, and the northeast side of town. Property appears to be very new, and all appointments in the room were top notch. Only problem in the room was that the thermostat did not adequately cool the room. Despite the fact that we kept dialing the thermostat down (eventually all the way down to 60), the room would only cool down to about 71. Everything else about the room was great (new TV with great cable, free WiFi, nice desk, great bed, etc).

One other thing, the vending machines would only take credit cards, which was a minor inconvenience.

All in all a great stay. Friendly staff, and free shuttle service to the airport (and anywhere within a 2 mile radius) too.



Also, the

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $87 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing