We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have a soft spot for this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #53 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Have a soft spot for this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is more or less average, but I still enjoyed staying here. The pool is a little small, but the landscaping is nice. There are tons of places around that you can walk to which is always great. There is a Wal-Mart, tons of restuarants, TJ Maxx, and an amazing little bar. When my company changed this hotel, I was upset. The La Quinta breakfast is nothing ground breaking but better than nothing. I miss this place.

Room Tip: Try to face the pool courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pizziehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    199
    73
    39
    18
See reviews for
246
105
62
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

well i want to say that i always loved using la quinta.....but im not sure if you guys are aware of this but you have been slipping the last few years.....carpets were very dirty and stained and i called the front desk twice in two days and i told them the soda machine on the 7th floor is not working and have not done anything about it....also no towels in the pool two days in a row .....

it was very hard writing this because i really like la quinta.....please get back to the level were used to having here ...thanks loyal la quinta customer....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeze a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Service was friendly, location is convenient, no problems with my dog, the room was very very small. Just trying to get your luggage in and out is a chore. Beds were comfy. Soft. Room was clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Laquita Inn at Halm Blvd is very convenient to the SAT airport. They provide shuttle service every half hour starting at 4:30am which makes for less stressful travel. You can drop off your rental car the night before and all you need to do is get up enjoy the bright side breakfast and catch the shuttle to your flight. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orccim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We arrived for a family retreat meeting family members from all over the country. We booked on the La Quinta site online requesting rooms near each other. upon arriving our request had already been taken care of an our rooms were all together. The staff is some of the most friendly and helpful as any I have encountered. Everyone especially the people at the desk were great going above and beyond making our stay pleasant. We stayed for 4 days. The pool area and lobby made a great visiting area for our party of 12 to visit. This hotel is very family freindly. There were people from Seniors to toddlers enjoying themselves. I will stay here everytime I go to San Antonio!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyMarieHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

This LQ has probably the best rate of all the LQ's in San Antonio, in it's suite rankings. It is very clean, lovely grounds, nice rooms.
Have stayed in a double Q and this time around the King -2 room Suite. It was great.
I like the breakfast area. It can accommodate a lot of people without too much crowding the way it is laid out.
People were sure having fun in the pool.
I also like the location from the point that it is central north San Antonio--very easy to get downtown, to the Alamodome, or even back out to Fiesta Texas.
It is also located very close to a Walmart where you can also buy gas at one of the best prices in town.
It is also very close to Pappadeaux - one of my favorite places to eat.

Stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulliverLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed here with a friend and three young children on the last night of our week-long visit to SA and Hill Country. We had stayed at La Mansion on the Riverwalk earlier in the week, and I certainly didn't expect similar accommodations. But I didn't expect it to be so much worse.

First, the online system lets you register 5 guests in a room, so I assumed there would be an option of a rollaway (there was at La Mansion in a room about the same size). No rollaways. And the desk personnel were very snippy when I asked for a rollaway. Strike one.

Got to the floor where the room was, and there were people sitting in the hall, drinking, and having a party by a room near ours. Strike two.

Room was very small and hot. Strike three. We managed to pile the bed comforters up, and one of my children slept on the floor by the far wall.

Breakfast was OK but so crowded (on a Saturday) that I had to wait a long time in line to even get to the food. And they close pretty early (9 a.m.) Strike 4.

We got to our flight on time, but the last night of our trip was less than memorable. I will try another hotel by the airport next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 850 Halm Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing