We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drury chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast
Ranked #116 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“drury chain”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I love the drury chain always accomidating, this one is always good. Staff is friendly, rooms are consist all over the US. The hotel is consistant all over the US as well. You can not go wrong staying at a drury inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soonerfrog849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
16
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights in July. I choose this hotel as it was fairly central for us to visit both downtown San Antonio as well as New Braunfels.

The lobby area is a little dated but don't let this put you off. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom, which looked to have been renovated fairly recently, was quite large and had a nice size tub which I took advantage of. Normally I wouldn't use the tub, but I was confident this one was clean enough to do so - even the shower curtain (which is usually a tell-tale sign of how clean a bathroom really is) was spotless. Due to the proximity to 35 we were concerned that there would be some traffic noise but we didn't hear any at all. It made for easy access to both downtown and to New Braunfels.

All the staff from check-in, and during the afternoon Kick-back and during breakfast were very friendly. During both the Kick-back and breakfast a member of staff walked around cleaning off tables as people finished and talked with people, asking if anything was needed.

The food was good. Breakfast was fairly typical hotel offerings - scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own-waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc. The afternoon Kick-back is what sets Drury apart from other hotel chains. Sure, it's just basic snack food (hot dogs, mac and cheese, baked potatoes, pasta and meatballs, chicken tenders, etc) but for people on a budget, or even those (like us) that just don't feel like going back out to eat after a long day touring around it is more than satisfactory. At check-in I also received a card for alcoholic drinks, but didn't use it. On our second night we intended to use the Kick-back as a snack before eating down on the Riverwalk later in the evening, but found we weren't even hungry later on, so that really saved us some money. Thanks to the breakfast and the Kick-back we only had to buy two meals over three days.

Only one tiny quibble - we left the A/C running all the time in order to drown out the noise from the elevator. As it was the middle of July this meant it really wasn't an issue, but just something to be aware of if you are a light sleeper.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be looking to book this property again early next year when we bring the kids on a trip.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to get a room away from the elevator or else you will need to leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is a great hotel, everything was excellent.
The room was clean all the time, the food is really good, both the breakfast and the afternoon snack is delicious.
Please stay here, you won't regret!

Es un grandioso hotel, todo estuvo perfecto.
El cuarto estuvo limpio todo el tiempo, la comida es realmente buena, tanto el desayuno como el snack de la tarde son deliciosos.
Por favor hospedate aquí, no te arrepentiras.

Room Tip: All the suites are really nice, everything was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paprika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I travel to this hotel often for work and always have a nice stay. The front desk staff are very friendly and always seem ready to help with making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is not fancy but I always feel at home there, and the prices are reasonable. The morning breakfast is always good. And even though it is near the highway, it is not noisy. There is a Marie Calendars, a Red Lobster, and a Shoneys within walking distance. While I have other choices for my business trips, I always come back to this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time to this hotel.- We stayed here during our trip to morgans wonderland. The staff was very nice and friendly about our special needs children! We got a suite and it was very clean and A great big room. The free breakfast was great and happy hour was even better! Defiantly staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jencatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is not the newest, but it was very clean and offered many amenities. We had a ground floor suite that served our purposes well. The staff was excellent and with the full breakfast and evening meal offerings you are well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Early check-in, no problem, access to computers and free printing, check, decent hot breakfast, check, evening appetizers and 3 free drinks, awesome! Had never tried a Drury Hotel before and I was impressed. The staff was all very friendly, amenitites modern and clean, hotel was quiet and in a convenient location. Everything I needed for my trip and more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast
Address: 4900 Crestwind Dr, San Antonio, TX 78239-2454 (Formerly Hampton Inn San Antonio Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast features comfortable rooms and many free extras every day, like a hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). It is just a short drive away from the city's biggest attractions including the San Antonio Riverwalk, San Antonio Zoo and Splashtown San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing