We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #84 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Not quite as good as I had hoped. Photos make it appear further from the main road than it is. Room (454) was in good shape but showed some wear. Pool and courtyard area was very nice, relaxing and incorporated local features. Service at front desk and bar mediocre.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eventine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is aprreciated and very helpful toward our success. I did see your remarks on the "mediocre service" you received and will send you a private message regarding this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    386
    254
    172
    149
See reviews for
804
207
46
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The location is nice - close to Sea World and away from the craziness of the riverwalk area. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. Our coffee maker in the room did not work, but it migh have been user error. No worries, free coffee is downstairs. The bed is awesome. I'm a Hilton fan for life! Our room was just $85, a very good price for the stay. Jessie at the front desk is very helpful and made us feel at home.

Room Tip: I noticed some rooms have balconies - it's worth asking about them if you like having your coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Paula M, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Hilton Hill Country! Thank you for you kind comments regarding the staff, as well as the location of the property! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spent a few days here on business back in Mid December of 2012. My room was an upgraded suite and it was larger than my apartment back home. The room itself was very nice and I would have been extremely comfortable in there with my wife and daughter for weeks.
The front desk person Krissy was very nice and had me checked in very quickly. This first impression is EXTREMELY important to me. This person is representing the hotel and setting the tone for everything that happens after that. If I have issues after that and the initial check-in had even the slightest negative experience then everything following will be a big issue to me.
I ordered room service for breakfast and they brought it in on time and each person brought it with a smile and enthusiasm even though it was early each day.
I did have a toilet that clogged a few times and they came and fixed it immediately. However it happened again the next day which annoyed me but I called and asked them just to bring me a plunger which they kindly did. Most likely a past guest got something large stuck and it flushed fine most of the time so I can't hold that against the hotel unless someone tells them there is a major problem since the maid wouldn't have noticed it.
I also noticed that the condiments for my coffee setup weren't restocked with the proper amount of items each day which left me without sugar a few days. Being a business traveler I'm use to staying in places that ALWAYS that the small things right every day. But again not a major issue and a quick call got it fixed immediately.
I went to the bar and got ice tea late one night and didn't expect them to have any made but the bartender went and found some and left the pitcher there on the bar for me and didn't charge me a cent. Very good service and added to my pleasant experience.
Overall, the experience was excellent and for the room rate I would say it is def a place to stay.
S. Ramirez

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 374SimonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, I thank you for bringing the small details to my attention. As you stated, without your feedback, we aren't able to know the issue exists. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. We will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southlake
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stay at this Hilton quite often and the night shift clerk names Krissy has always been super helpful. I frequently check in late at night and checkout early in the morning on some of my business trips to San Antonio. Krissy is always sincerely very friend and helpful each and every time I see her. I am usually stressed on these business trips and Krissy always seems to cheer me up when I see her and I would like to commend her on providing a pleasant experience each and every time I see her.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments regarding our Night Audit Krissy! It's great to hear that through the great level of guest service you receive here at the Hilton Hill Country you've become a regular guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

As an Honors member, no microwave, no mini frig, no complimentary coffee in the lobby. Had to pay 2.50 a cup to take back to room. Gone for the day, come back, no bath towels, glass I used I'm the morning, left on the counter, still dirty, no new clean ones. I've stayed in much nicer Hampton Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: No view looking south
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do have small fridges in our Suites and a microwave located in our guest laundry area. Our goal is to provide first class service in all our facilities and offer Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner in both restaurant and lounge settings. I did see the comment on the room condition when you returned in the evening. I would be happy to discuss with you directly and will contact you in a private message. Thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here overnight with the family with the main purpose being a trip to nearby Sea World Texas. We had a great room with a view of the interior courtyard and a balcony that unfortunately had a very fiesty wasp in residence. The hotel was clean adn the bathroom in our room was spacious. They even offered a free shuttle to Sea World that will save you the parking fee! At around ten PM of our evening stay, the parking lot did get full of Air Force buses picking up people from a big party that evening. It was hard to maneuver around them if you were trying to leave, but the celebrants were super nice and fun to watch so it was not bad at all. Overall, the staff were friendly and informative and provided us with all the information we needed and answered all of our questions about Sea World.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahavakamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel first off is very beautiul! Came for a mini R&R with my boyfriend and he didnt want to leave! From the first moment in meeting Krissy she just made us feel special! she was an true angel! Thanks again Krissy for going out of your way to ensure we had a great stay!

Room Tip: Suites on south side great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiff0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for review on TripAdvisor! It's wonderful to hear you had an enjoyable stay here at the Hilton Hill Country! Also thank you for your personal recognition of Krissy! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#16 of 356 in San Antonio
1,907 reviews
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Property: Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Address: 9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in one of San Antonio's premier communities, Hill Country Hotel & Spa is close to San Antonio attractions such as SeaWorld, Fiesta Texas, dining and golf.Take in the views of beautiful courtyards, indigenous plants and lush landscaping at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa. Appreciate a hotel that fosters a relaxed atmosphere featuring a massive flagstone fireplace and cozy sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel And Spa
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
Radisson Hill Country Resort
San Antonio Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing