We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Ranked #208 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Texas
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 22, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights during Spring break/Semana Santa. The location was great. Close to Sea World, Ingram Park Mall and not far from other places of interest. Lots of places to eat close by. The staff was very nice from the time we arrived until we left. Never had a problem. They were friendly and very accomodating with any requests or questions. If you're nice to people they tend to be nice to you too. The hotel, grounds and room were clean. The hotel appears to have been renovated recently. The coffee machine in the lobby didn't work for a little while but it was quickly taken care of. The taquitos in the morning were a nice plus. In short, for the rate we paid, this hotel was well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sungapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    18
    15
    16
    36
See reviews for
76
16
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2007

Hotel was what I paid for. It was the off season so there were no great problems that one might experience. The staff was nice. ** But remember that if you spend a little more sometimes you get alot more, ie $25 doiiars to drive back and forth down town $5 per day parking. $31 For a family of six plus tips and tax. divide that by the three day stay and add that to the $70 average stay and if you are going downtown you could easily have stayed at one of the nicer hotels down town. Do not get me wrong I feel I got what I paid for. My family had a great time and slept good each night. As the hotel name says, Sea World it probably made a better deal for that attraction.

  • Liked — cost
  • Disliked — location from the down town area and construction in the area
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pugh1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2007

We just recently were occupants of this hotel along with 2 other people in our group, and all of which had a horrible experience during our stay. We had all booked to stay at this hotel for 7 nights but checked out after 4 nights.
Our first experience was that we had booked for a non-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. After calling the front desk we were moved to another room on another floor. On returning to our room the third day, after having been out of the room for the day, we found the airconditioner was not cooling the room. Again we phoned the front desk and was moved to another room on another floor. It was aggravating to have had to move 3 times after arriving to this hotel when we had booked the room for 7 nights to keep from having to move around so much. The morning after our arrival I inquired about an iron and ironing board and was told I would have to be put on a waiting list. During the 4 nights we stayed at the hotel an iron and ironing board was never available for me to use.
Another member of our group had his vehicle broken in to the first night and ended up with $1200.00 worth of damage to his vehicle. On the evening of the third day another member of our group had his truck broken in to.
Upon speaking with hotel security we found that security had reported problems over the past 3 months and for the need of around the clock security and / or security cameras to be installed. We also spoke with hotel front desk personnel along with the hotel manager and only 1 of approximately 5 people even seemed genuinely concerned and apologetic.
Needless to say, we cancelled the remainder of our reservations and moved to another hotel for the rest of our stay in San Antonio. Just a word from someone who's been there and been through all of this, find somewhere else to stay in a different part of town.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Andra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2006

Hotel was filthy from the rooms to the public toilets. Reservations were incorrect, putting my elderly mother in law and 10 yr old son on a different floor than the rest of the family. Smoking request was not honored. Our room was dirty, the bathroom ceiling was moldy, the tub surround kit was seperating from the wall. The garbages in the hallways were overflowing and the carpets look like they've never been cleaned. One of the rooms on the third floor had no locking mechanism and the screen was missing; a serious safety concern for parents with 3 young children. Both rooms were unclean and had non functioning a/c units. The night clerk was completely unhelpful and rude. Please be warned that one of the pictures (in the public ladies room) may be gross to some people.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMy3Blessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2006

I found this Inn to be in good location; frendly, least expensive but needs a lot of maintenance work. Hallway nor the in-door carpets didn't seem to be clean; I changed room twice but still was not happy with appearance of the bathroom, A/C among other things. I probably spend few more dollars next time and find some place clean to feel better.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2006

We went to San Antionio for a weekend and stayed on this hotel.
Property is in excellent location, very close to restaurants and shopping places.Very close to Sea World, which was the reason we stayed here.
Property is not bad, but needs some maintenance, our room was clean enough, not so big, but pretty decent for the rate, but in-door carpet was in very bad shape and looked just dirty. Besides of that I don't see why not to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enriquien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooks, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2005

We stayed here after a visit to SeaWorld. It wasn't too far from SeaWorld which was nice. It was a newer motel so it was was in pretty good shape. The pool is very small. It is very close to lots of different restaurants and acroos the parking lot from a Krispy Kreme. The mtel gave us a 10% off coupon for Texas Roadhouse and if you showed them your key you got a free appitizer. Not bad.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#158 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#192 of 358 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#122 of 358 in San Antonio
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World

Property: Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Address: 6880 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4200
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - SeaWorld/Northwest is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Sea World San Antonio. The hotel is also near San Antonio Intl Airport (SAT), I-410 and close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas, St. Mary's University, the Alamo, Freeman Coliseum and the ATT Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near San Fernando Cathedral, the RiverWalk, La Cantera Golf Course, Fort Sam Houston, Lackland Air Force Base and Ingram Park Mall. Whether you’re flying into San Antonio International Airport or driving, our easy to find location and amenities make Red Roof San Antonio - SeaWorld/ Northwest a great choice for both families and business travelers. Try our Superior King rooms--larger than our standard rooms, and offering more amenities such as in-room coffee, a microwave & refrigerator. Families vacationing in San Antonio should check out our Deluxe Double Rooms that have 2 full size beds, a microwave & refrigerator. All rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safes and flat screen TVs with “On Command Video” and a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Our hotel has a friendly bilingual staff who speak both Spanish and English, interior and exterior corridors, fitness facility, outdoor pool, and weekly rates available. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing