We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lindsay S Wonderful Staff-Ruby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Ranked #209 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Lindsay S Wonderful Staff-Ruby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Ruby at the front desk was awesome. She was so helpful and extremely nice. Best customer service. Highly recommend this hotel thanks to Ruby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI240, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Lindsay S,
Ruby was touched to be mentioned in your review. Thank you for taking time out to tell me about how important she was to your stay. Over the past few months we've made a lot of improvements to the hotel and everyone on the staff is beginning to get excited. Customer feedback has been very positive and this has the affect of making everyone try just a little bit harder. We're happy that your stay went well and hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West / SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    14
    14
    30
See reviews for
59
12
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

They have and show a complete understanding of customer service. Huge thanks to Mike, he was AMAZING! He went over and beyond for me and I am super appreciative! As well as Sarah! Matter of fact, all of the staff is very helpful. This hotel is totally accepting of my big dogs, which is hard to find in San Antonio.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty sound proof. I have the king rm and it's more than spacious enough to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI240, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Morgan G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review telling us about your recent stay. I shared your comments with Mike and the rest of the staff and they indicated they were happy to help. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are just glad that everything turned out alright.
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West / SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was nice. I stayed only overnight which is what it is great for... a cheap overnight hotel. Close by to many restaurants and a mall nearby. Would not recommend for family. Rooms average $40-50 per night. Include basic TV, a decent bed, and a small pool. VERY small reception area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrentharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI240, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the San Antonio NW/Sea World Red Roof.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Again, thank you for your response, we hope you will consider using Red Roof Inn's again in the future. Especially, Red Roof Inn San Antonio NW/ Sea World


Respectfully,

Dave Vanderhoof
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

There are at least a dozen other hotels near this one, some within walking distance...go to one of them!!!

I have stayed at a Red Roof in before and thought this would be similar, boy was I wrong. My family and I checked in at about 9pm this past Friday; I went in to get the keys to our room, took the baggage carry out to my car loaded up and went in to our room, When we walked in we noticed the trash hadn't been taken out then we realized the beds were not made and that there were dirty towels on the bathroom floor still...wow, they gave us a dirty room. I went back downstairs and told them and got another room. I know miscommunication maybe the housekeepers skipped that room and forgot to tell the front desk, I won't hold it against them. Well...the next room we got I 'm pretty sure wasn't clean either. When I turned to go get my baggage cart the front desk staff ran to the room to make sure it was clean and then came in to tell me they were putting clean pillow cases on the bed. I'm pretty sure they made up that bed hastily before we made our way down the elevator and to the room. But still it gets worse. The room smelled of mold, the beds were so hard and uncomfortable, there were crumbs on the floor, Cheetos behind the tv, a gummy substance on the remote, the top cover was sticky, and there was hair in the mini fridge and all on the floor of the bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, the bottom of the tub is black...I didn't even want to use it!! We would have went to another hotel but being July 4th weekend all the other places were booked unless we wanted to pay $250+ a night.

Until someone makes this place better you should not stay there!!!!! I was worried about bed bugs because all I did was itch and scratch while lying in the bed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMommy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadeed71, Floating GM at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for posting your concerns with our hotel during your stay. We would like to apologize for your experience as this is not something we would want repeated. Our team takes all of our guest concerns seriously and will immediately pass this information on and utilize it as a learning tool. Please be assured that all of your issues will be addressed promptly. We would like to extend an invitation for you to return so that you may see the improvements made since your departure.

Mark Forcelledo Floating GM
6880 NW Loop 410
San Antonio TX 78238
(210)509-3434 i0240@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is a bare bones and very affordable place to sleep. No frills; like hairdryers or breakfast or internet....just a place to sleep. Guillermo is wonderful on the front desk and will do all he can to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are small, so go for the deluxe king. You will not regret it!

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadeed71, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for posting a comment about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations and are currently working on all the issues you have described. Unfortunately during your stay these were issues that we are addressing at this very moment and look forward to providing our guest with these services in the near future. As you mentioned we do have great staff and Guillermo is one of our best Guest Service Representatives he is always willing to go above and beyond for our guest. Again we would like to thank you for your time and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed there on a weekend and it was horrible. The club next to hotel made us feel like we were in the club too. As you check in immediately they tell you that they are not responsible for damages to your vehicle while parked at the hotel. I wonder why would they be so worried about that and soon as the club started getting full that when the patrons from the club were all over the hotel parking lot. One of the hotel guest found his vehicle's side view mirrors damage when he was packing his vehicle for check out.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadeed71, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns during your stay at our property. We are truly sorry that you were lead to believe that your car was not secure. It is not normal procedure for our guest to be told anything that might make them uncomfortable with their stay. It is private property and only registered guest with a parking permit are allowed to park here. We would like to reassure you that our property is covered by 24 hour digital surveillance with audio and take any damage to our guest vehicles very seriously. Again, I would like to apologize for your experience and would love another chance to serve you again in the future and give you a more memorable encounter with our brand.

Ahmed Chadid GM
6880 NW Loop 410
San Antonio TX 78238
(210)509-3434 i0240@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
309 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

This hotel was very inexpensive so I decided to stay here. It really wasn't spectacular, but it also wasn't even remotely bad. The room was clean. The front desk staff was friendly. There was free Internet, but it wasn't the strongest. It is off of the highway, and it can be pretty loud due to the traffic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#223 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#173 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#102 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#190 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#143 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World

Property: Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Address: 6880 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4200
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing