We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to river walk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #47 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good location very close to river wlak in walking distance, room are very big and brakefast was good. Very quiet and easy to get there. I recommend this hotel for a friends or family trip. I dont know what else to write to complete the 200 characters.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 768 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and the hotel met my expectations. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The proximity to the riverwalk was nice because I could come back in the evening and walk to dinner. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful when needed. The breakfasts were descent for a continental breakfast. Waffles were included which was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very close to downtown attractions we could have walked just about everywhere we planned to visit.
Room was spacious and clean nice view out window of downtown. Front desk clerks were very informative and attentive! Left to go sightseeing came back to nice clean freshened room. Breakfast bar was clean and well stocked okay as far as continental breakfasts go.
Was okay value difference between weekday and weekend rate was a lil stretch (97-139) but averaged out for affordable stay since we visited on Thursday and Friday.

Room Tip: We stayed on 6th floor nice view was quiet away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mememechrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good hotel in the downtown of San Antonio, walkable from all important places in the downtown,worth the money spent, breakfast is complimentary and refreshing, staff are good Con: the Corporate price kept rising each time i booked here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kaviraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel itself is very attractive but there are some areas that need improvement. We stayed for three nights. The second day we came back from sightseeing and our room had not been cleaned. The front desk claims that the maid said that we had a "Do Not Disturb" sign up which was not true. They sent up a night porter to freshen up the room. Not great when we needed to rest and clean up before going out for the evening.

The next day the key cards wouldn't work. Was told at the desk that it was our fault for keeping them near our credit cards in wallets! Never heard of this and we travel a lot!! Problems, problems.

They also need more informational signs up in the hallways. For example: Where is the pool? Where are the ice machines? Signage can be improved.

The breakfast was nice with hard boiled eggs, waffles, and various muffins and cereals.

Might try another place next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Inattentive staff, terrible breakfast with days old overcooked hard boiled eggs and stale bread, leaky roof, lots of inoperative items in room, rude front desk, inattentive maids....but it is located 3 blocks from Mi Tierra, an excellent Mexican restaurant and HB'S DELI, 304 S. Flores, just a 10 min walk away open M-F 7AM-1:45 PM tel 227-5560

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Leroy
1
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Alamo Suites
#93 of 357 in San Antonio
522 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 100 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $93 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing