We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #47 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you are looking for an out-of-this-world, amazing hotel that you will never forget, this isn't it! It's a tad bland, which you would expect from a huge chain like La Quinta I guess, but on my recent stay I found it to be a solid performer. Our room was large and modern, our beds comfortable and the breakfast was fine. The place is quite well situated, being only 10 minutes walk from the River Walk or Market Square. The staff were nice and helpful and happily answered my questions. I didn't need to use the gym or pool so can't comment on them. One thing that was a bit of a problem was the elevator. It is incredibly slow and creaky! Overall though, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROsemary6_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 768 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

So much potential, so little effort. Booked in a king suite for 2 nights. Rooms are nice, nothing special-good LQ bed. After 1st day cleaning, no trash bags in cans. Fitness room leaves much to be desired. Pool is outdoors. Breakfast was nothing special-no hot eggs like other LQ.Good value for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snide-remarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel itself might be fine - don't know never got to stay there. Travel agent screwed up the date of my travel. The thing that gets me is that I never even got a courtesy call letting me know that I was a no show! Way to help out your customer La Quinta.

I know the date screwup was third party but it would have been nice to have a call.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Killeen, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The place was great and we had a geat time during our stay at La Quinta. Also the service was great and the location was great too. I would recomand anyone to stay here at La Quinta any time of the year. It is a 5 star place in my book.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked this hotel for the location-it's right across the street from the San Antonio river walk. Upon arrival at 5pm our rooms were still not ready. No apology or approximate time was given. We had already unloaded bags for 6 people and had to ask for it to be put into the concierge closet- this was not offered. We also had to ask for a call when the room was ready. We then went to park in the hotel lot (charged per day), there was not one spot open and we were forced to park along a curb. We went to dinner and called them at about 7:30 since we had not yet received a call that our rooms were ready. The rooms were ready at that time. The other draw for this hotel was the included breakfast. The food was fine for this type of breakfast buffet, but the layout required a long line to go through multiple stations whether you were interested in them or not, the trash cans overflowed, and there were wet areas on the floor- all of this while someone diligently dusted a piece of art. The overall feeling was for a lack of direction. The team members weren’t rude, but more untrained. We insisted on not paying for the parking, but otherwise no apology was given. Just be sure you are staying for the location and not the property itself.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neubygetsdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there for over 6 months and had to unexpectedly check out. I had important packages coming and asked for them to hold them 5 days till I returned. After assuring me they would, I was informed they sent the package back. Will Never stay at this location again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hili9er1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Alamo Suites
#93 of 357 in San Antonio
522 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 100 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $93 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing