We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation Schliterbahn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
Ranked #97 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Vacation Schliterbahn”
Reviewed July 8, 2009

It was a pretty good hotel with continental breakfast free daily. Some people called it a buffet which it isn't. But still if you want a hot morning breakfast this is what was served the days that I stayed there. Sausage,eggs, oatmeal, waffles,bread, milk,several types of juices, cantelope, coffee and free USA Today paper. Which will get you started off for the day. This hotel has a lot of shops restaurants in the surrounding area which makes it a very good choice to stay. My only gripe is they don't have adequate parking spaces for the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_GATripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    54
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
64
30
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I stayed for a week for a convention downtown, leaving my teenager to fend for himself for several of the days we were there. He was able to walk to North Star Mall with no difficulty.

The room was very comfortable, nice kitchen and comfortable beds. They were made up each day even though they say they won't do that on longer stays.

The breakfast was ok. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Drive to the convention center was 15 minutes or less each day. Excellent airport access, no airport noise. Free laundry, never crowded. The pool area was crowded but nice enough.

No complaints about this stay at all.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

After reading reviews on numerous San Antonio hotels, I chose Staybridge based upon previous guests' ratings, the amazing amount of amenities, and the convenience of it's location. We had 4 perfect days and 3 nights there, and to say that we were pleased would be an understatement. Check in was easy and quick, and the front desk clerk promptly handed me a package I had delivered there the day before....just as I was about to ask for it.

We had 3 in our 2 queen suite, and it provided us the home away from home we were looking for to capitalize on every minute we had to spend with our Air Force basic training graduate. It's location is roughly halfway between Lackland AFB & downtown San Antonio so we were able to get a lot packed into our short stay. Our suite (100) was on the ground floor with everything pretty much a few steps away....elevator to the 3rd floor pool, the exercise/laundry room, the breakfast area, and the front desk/lobby. Our beds were very comfortable & each had 4 pillows...plus 2 more in the closet if a softer pillow was desired. The closet had plenty of hangers, a full-sized ironing board and iron, a laundry basket, and the doors were mirrored providing a full-length mirror when closed. There was also a second TV in the sleeping area in addition to the one in the sitting area.

We chose to head downtown to the Riverwalk on the day of graduation, and were quickly able to have our airman back on base with time to spare (as recommended). With a full day of liberty on Saturday, our airman decided our hotel was the perfect place to spend the entire day (after seeing the place while we made a quick & very convenient pit stop the previous day) so we picked up some groceries at the Walmart Supercenter just a couple off blocks away while the younger folks headed to the pool. We prepared most everything needed for a wonderful, much-desired home-cooked meal in the kitchenette, and then used one of 3 gas grills at the pool to bbq hamburgers and chicken. All of the utensils, plates, and cookware were right there in our room.

The rest of the afternoon we spent in our suite while our airman made use of the oh-so-convenient laundry facilities, and caught up on some TV and did some web-surfing using my laptop and the free Wi-Fi. A great selection of ice cream in the 24hr ultra-mini shop just off of the main desk affforded us a nice dessert before returning our airman to Lackland with a duffel bag filled with clean clothes, and a freshly pressed uniform!

Owing to the fact that we were on the go very early each day of our stay, we were not able to make full use of the fabulous breakfast offered, but we did grab coffee, bagels, yogurt, and fresh fruit on our way out the door, and that was quite a timesaver.

When our time was up, and we prepared to leave, a computer AND printer in the area off of the lobby/sitting room made it convenient to print our boarding passes in advance of our arrival at the airport (just a 5 minute drive), and I remarked to my husband that it was a shame that we would not be back in San Antonio again (our airman shipped out to another base very early the next morning), and I wished that there was a Staybridge Suites everywhere because it would be my first choice for ANY trip. While it was perfect for our BMT graduation visit, it was clear that Staybridge Airport would be the perfect choice for anyone visiting San Antonio. It's slightly more than other places (particularly those closer to Lackland), but it's clean, newer, and so packed full of money-saving amenenties that the cost is money well spent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banshee962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

My family recently stayed here for two nights and we were extremely impressed. The location is great, the rooms are well equipped with full kitchen and are very clean. Free washers and dryers were a nice amenity and the free breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinkenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
525 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Hello,
As a priority club member I am shocked I hadn't searched out this chain before! So not only didn I have a very roomy comfortable stay. The Complimentary Breakfast and evening dinner with beer or wine was the tip of the iceburg! As my title states, depending on my length of stays in the future I will be searching out this chain. And the most amazing part is that this chain is within a $20 increase from my Holiday Inn Express I choose the most for stays.
Right next door is a STEAKhouse, it is less than five minutes from the airport. We vistited downtown San Antonio, Alamo etc (about 20 minute drive).

Best Value I have come across this Year!
You must check out this chain!

Thanks for Reading

VG Consoles

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHDSM-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st george utah
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2009

I searched for hours looking for a hotel or a VRBO in San Antonio that would accomodate the 8 of us. I read the trip advisor reviews and booked this hotel. Just wanted you to know that this place was fantastic...We got a 2 bedroom 2 bath, living room, sofa sleeper w/ kitchen suite, for $180 a nite. Such a nice hotel, they fed us breakfast every morning, tue-thurs a lite dinner. It was clean, smoke free, family friendly, and got free use of the washer and dryers! We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebearlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I, We, loved it here! Everything was damn near perfect. My lover and I went here for the week end. I arrived first and the cashier checked me in quickly with out asking 101 question and searching. It was if they saw me in the parking lot and had my keys ready when I walked in. THE SUITES WERE NICE, THE HOTEL WAS SO COZY, JUST LIKE A LITTLE APT ON THE UPPER EAST SIDE. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They did not disturb us with anything, even on the check out morning. STAY HERE YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! BEAUTIFULY AND INVITING SWIMMING POOL VIEW.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreatgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
Address: 66 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#65 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Central San Antonio, this hotel location is just minutes from every area of town. This upscale all suite hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure travelers looking for more space than offered by a standard hotel room. Choose the suite that's just right for you. Studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom, two bath executive suites are available. All suites are equipped with a full kitchen that includes a cook top, full size refrigerator with ice maker, built in microwave oven, dishwasher, service for four and all the utensils you need to make your suite feel more like home. In addition, each room has a VCR, sleeper sofa, recliner, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee pot and a television in every bedroom. During you stay you are invited to take advantage these exceptional amenities. Take a dip in the roof top heated pool and whirlpool. Use the barbeque grills located poolside as well. Join us daily for our free breakfast buffet or complimentary evening Sundowner held Tuesday through Thursday each week. We offer free hard wired and wireless internet in all rooms. Need to send or receive a fax or make copies? It's all free! Need the shuttle to take you to area restaurants, Northstar Mall or the airport? Just let us know and we are on our way. Send your clothes to the dry cleaners or wash them in our free laundry room equipped with full size washers and dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing