We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with just one or two, well three little issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
Ranked #92 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel itself is in a nice location, close to the airport, on the 410 loop. There are nice restaurants with in walking distance, which is good and leads to the first issue - parking is a challenge. The hotel runs full, a testament to the hotel, but if you get back after 8:30 or so, parking is tough. The lot is not very well lit and the night of my arrival, delayed for 11 hours due to missed connections, I ended up with the last parking spot in the very far back corner next to a fence and a huge SUV. I did not feel safe.

Hector, at the Front Desk was wonderful - pleasant, efficient and helpful. After a hard day of travel, he was just the sort of person you would hope to find at the other end. The room was wonderful, spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The issue was it was on the 7th floor. That floor has smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms. I totally get the extended stay concept and I under stand why you would want to offer the option, but to have smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor? There was smoking rooms right across the hall from non-smoking. That is ridiculous. I do not want to be around smoke and yet due to the layout, I had to walk by smoking rooms at either end of the hall.

The evening reception was a great bonus and Michael did a get job. Breakfast was the last little hitch and was the biggest disappointment. Wednesday Morning I came down around 7:30 and there was no attendant in sight, (or Desk Person, for that matter), the dining area was a mess, dirty dishes, spilled cereal, spilled milk, etc. Much of the prepared food containers were empty or had been out long than it ought and worst of all there was no coffee!!!!!, The Attendant showed up about 10 minutes after I did and brought out coffee but clearly the task was more than one person could handle.

Overall, a nice location and a good staff. A little more attention to detail would make this an awesome operation!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the 7th and 8th floors, that is where the smoking rooms are located, along with non-smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I truly appreciate the information and we will use this content to celebrate our wins and improve on our challenges. I hope you will think of us in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Ronnie Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel the staff was fantastic and the facility was flawless. I was impressed by the great selection of food for breakfast and the cleanliness of the dinning area. The rooms we had were clean and had no problems with them what so ever they received our pets with open arms and made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Richard,
Thank you for the kind words and for being part of our Staybridge family. I'm delighted to hear the stay went well, not only for you but for your pets! Please know you always have a home here at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport.

Best Wishes!
Ronnie Andrade
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I feel we had a lot of needs with having a one yr old with us.
The room was amazing. 2 queen size beds in the bedroom seperate from the living room. Love the full size fridge and ice maker.
Pool was awesome.
I highly recommend this hotel. It's absolutely amazing.
The breakfast was great too. I'm not usually a breakfast person but who can pass up the Texas shaped waffles. The fruit salad was great too.
They also have happy hour a few days a week. We were way too busy with family but when we walked by it looked like the people were having fun!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazer8804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you so much for being our guests! I'm happy to hear you're stay went well and I promise to keep the Texas shaped waffles on our breakfast line (at least until they make an Alamo waffle maker). Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this location from Wednesday thru Sunday for my niece's Air Force BMT graduation and what an excellent choice we made. It was right off 410, so it made it easy to get right on and take a 15 minute ride to Lackland. It seems a lot quicker though! We were in a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family. It was spacious and perfect with a refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We did not feel cramped at all in a suite like this. The check-in process was very quick. Front desk staff were phenomenal! They were friendly and accomodated every request. The ladies that were preparing the breakfasts were wonderful. They kept everything stocked and never got ruffled when there were lots of people asking questions about things. Again, the breakfast was a lot more than expected! I personally ate the waffles every morning because they were so good and they were shaped like Texas!!! :)

We only had one of the nightly meals, however it was awesome! There was no need to go out to eat after you have one of their meals. Again, the service during the meals were wonderful!!

We also ate at the Steakhouse right next door and it was wonderful as well. The hotel did have free shuttle service to quite a few places, but we did not need it due to we had a rental car.

Overall, this is a fantastic hotel and would recommend staying at this location for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tartsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Tartsy,
Thank you so much for the kind words and for being our guest! Congratulations on your niece's graduation from BMT, it's always an honor and a pleasure for our staff to get to host visiting friends and family of graduates and I'm delighted we got to be a part of your experience here in San Antonio.

Thanks again!

Ronnie Andrade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for about a week and loved every bit of the stay. Location was great right of 410.
Clean room, the free breakfast was more then expected. Close enough to attended all the Military activities and far enough to get away from all the traffic on the base. The free use of the washer and dyer was an unexpected bonus. Close to restaurants and local stores such as Wal-Mart. River walk was great also. Great, Great, and Great Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Rooms were very quite considering it is right off 410.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Luz,
Thank you for being our guest and for allowing us to be your hotel during your visit. I wanted to congratulate your family member or friend who graduated from BMT here in San Antonio! It's an honor for us to get to share that lifetime memory with you. I wish you all the best and hope to serve you again in the near future should your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Kind Regards,

Ronnie Andrade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived in San Antonio, free shuttle from the airport, call as soon as you get your luggage and a bus picks up from right outside the exit. We had a 2 bed suite which was very spacious even with 2 adults and 3 big teenagers. Well equipped kitchen area with coffee and popcorn provided. Buffet breakfast very good and the evening buffet a nice little extra and fine for snacks. We crossed the road to go to the North Star Mall although a shuttle is provided it really is not necessary. There was a steakhouse next door but we didn't get chance to try it out but very useful if stopping over without a car. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for about a month while at military training on Ft Sam Houston. The hotel was very nice and offered some great amenities. The location is great--right near the SA airport. Unfortunately, that means it is off the busy 410 highway so driving is a real pain sometimes. At the same time, there are plenty of restaurants and shopping very close by and there is a hotel shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile radius of the hotel. We used this service often to go shopping, pick up rental cars, or to go out to dinner. The hotel's continental breakfast was better than most I've experienced--coffee bar, hot and cold breakfast foods, fruit, pastries. They also do a social hour Tue-Thur during which they serve a select few wines and beers as well as light foods. I think the best thing about this hotel was the friendly staff. They really went out of their way to make it a good stay. They were all very accommodating and helpful. Overall it was a great place to stay for an extended period of time. Not sure I'd choose to stay here for a pleasure trip to San Antonio solely based on the location, but if you are there for business and it's a winner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Address: 66 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#65 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $102 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Central San Antonio, this hotel location is just minutes from every area of town. This upscale all suite hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure travelers looking for more space than offered by a standard hotel room. Choose the suite that's just right for you. Studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom, two bath executive suites are available. All suites are equipped with a full kitchen that includes a cook top, full size refrigerator with ice maker, built in microwave oven, dishwasher, service for four and all the utensils you need to make your suite feel more like home. In addition, each room has a VCR, sleeper sofa, recliner, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee pot and a television in every bedroom. During you stay you are invited to take advantage these exceptional amenities. Take a dip in the roof top heated pool and whirlpool. Use the barbeque grills located poolside as well. Join us daily for our free breakfast buffet or complimentary evening Sundowner held Tuesday through Thursday each week. We offer free hard wired and wireless internet in all rooms. Need to send or receive a fax or make copies? It's all free! Need the shuttle to take you to area restaurants, Northstar Mall or the airport? Just let us know and we are on our way. Send your clothes to the dry cleaners or wash them in our free laundry room equipped with full size washers and dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing