We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$159
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$179
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
119
58
12
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
58
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrybreakfast pizzacontrolled accessmon wedsan antonio airportevening socialssmall dinnerthird floorsocial hourhot and cold itemsfull size fridgeroom keyliving roomfitness centerfresh fruitan extra nightmile radius
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 196 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Have visited the facility before. I travel with 2 kids. We go to River Walk area, Sea World and other little nooks and corners in San Antonio whenever we visit and this hotel is located in the best location possible. Also 2 mins from the Airport so that helps as well.

Room Tip: Central Location. Right next to Airport and 5 mins drive from downtown/River walk area (I drive slow)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSKHAN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so pleased to know our location is a great one for you. Have a fantastic Spring Break and we hope to see you all again in the near future!

Ronnie Andrade
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice, clean facility to stay when you're in town. Gated parking area, roof top pool, very nice breakfast buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping you could a little better in cleaning the bathrooms....only cleaning the side of the toilet that could be seen standing on the bedroom side wasn't enough for me. The shuttle only goes within a 2 minute radius around the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay within the 2 minute shuttle radius if you'd like to use the shuttle service. Rooms were beautiful and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Travel to San Antonio can be fun; but what your purpose is really should influence your choice of hotel in this city.

Travel by car in this location is congested, parking at the hotel can be a challenge.
The rooms are satisfactory though the daily service of the rooms is bare bones. Breakfast was good, but the eating area can be very congested and seating can be tough to arrange if the other travellers at the hotel are in family groupings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJS0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear HJS0701,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel exceeds what you would expect from an top rated hotel. We stayed two nights in a King Bed - Bedroom Suite. The kitchen is well equipped with full size refrigerator, dishwasher & Microwave. A two burner stove top is included. Granite countertops with an eating island area. Two flat screen TV's - One is in the bedroom and one in the living room. Hallways are spotless. Free Laundry, Exercise Room & Wi-Fi. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best with hot foods and a large variety of fruit, cereals, waffles and Wolfgang Puck coffee. The location (across from the airport) is wonderful. Gated entrance and exit to free parking.
Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words and for being a part of our Staybridge family! Please know, you always have a home here at the Staybridge San Antonio Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in this Staybridge due to it's proximity to our family and business needs. The property itself is decent and the people seem nice. However, after checking out, two in our party began itching terribly and after time developed ring worms. We did contact the hotel and requested to speak with the manager regarding this, however, the manager was never available and has never returned our phone calls.

Secondly, the cleanliness of the rooms was far worse than other hotels we'd stayed in in the area. Coffee grounds were all over the carpet and the room wreaked of coffee. The pillows are of poor quality and the linens smelled strongly of bleach. (evidently they knew of such contagious problems)

If you get the chance to stay elsewhere, I'd highly recommend it. The itching of the ring worms is a daily reminder of our poor choice in accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyin4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property. I am deeply disappointed to hear that you did not encounter a perfect stay with us and I do hope this finds the two people in your group in better health. Please free to contact the hotel directly and speak to the manager on duty should you wish to discuss your stay further as this is the first we have heard of your incident.

Best wishes,
Ronnie Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews