We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
Ranked #99 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Newark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the most beautiful SB I ever stayed at. Rooms are big and very neat and clean. Front desk staff is very professional and friendly. Staff willing to that extra mile to full fill customer's demand and making sure leaving the property with 100% satisfaction. This hotel's location is also very convenient and all the nice restaurants are in walking distance. I eat breakfast and it was also great. Over all this hotel is 5 star hotel. I love it and if I ever have to come back and definitely will stay here again. Thanks to management for keeping this place neat and clean. Keep it up. Good Job.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    54
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
65
30
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a funeral after reading all the nice reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel itself was fine. Not great, but decent. However, on the last day of our stay I realized that my diamond earrings were stolen from my jewelry bag that I had on the bathroom counter. I took them off one day and they were stolen by the hotel's cleaning crew. The manager did call me and say she would look into it, but never called again. I did hear from someone from the hotel's parent company, but after taking my information, never followed up. So, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kidfreevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been here for six weeks while my husband was on a temporary duty assignment at Ft. Sam Houston. The front desk and housekeeping have been great. The breakfast crew has been great. The hotel is kept very clean all day long by the maintenance staff. The laundry facility is okay - they have four washers and dryers - it would be great to have more machines. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank llaugh8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin usa
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice hotel suite north side of town. Decent breakfast, comfortable beds, fairly quiet. Rooms are large. We had a two bedroom suite. We stayed the weekend. Very limited hotel services on the weekend. If you are checking in on a Friday you must tell them you want additional clean towels or anything else for your room. Parking is a fenced in lot.
Notice in room tells about problems in the area. We did not have any issues. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizbeth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
903 reviews
486 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 955 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

As a platinum Priority Club member, I was able (with a little cajoling) to convince the front desk staff to upgrade my family to a 2-bedroom suite from our reserved 1-bedroom suite. Wow -- what a room. Spacious, 2 baths, a balcony, nice living room and kitchenette, tastefully furnished, etc. We could have lived there for a week quite comfortably.

But even if you don't get one of their biggest rooms, I think you'll be happy with this hotel. The location is convenient and very near the airport. The place is modern, well-furnished, and well run. Breakfast is significantly better than a typical free motel breakfast. On the day we were there, in addition to a good assortment of hot and cold items, they served breakfast pizza. You certainly don't see that everyday. Highly recommended accommodations: among the best "airport hotels" I've stayed in, and a much better value than your typical non-suite motel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubnurn Hills, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

One of the best Staybridge Properties.Close to everything and it has updated rooms with HDMI ready televisions. One of the best desk chairs I have ever had in a hotel room. I am Platnim Elite with this chain and I will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

For labor day, we decided to head to Six Flags Fiesta Texas and I came across this hotel. I've stayed at Stay Bridge Suites in other states and it's been hit or miss with cleanliness and them having the room you reserved.

This hotel was great! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile, our room was ready and clean and the pool was fantastic! We even walked 5 minutes over to Pappadeux Seafood for dinner. There was also a Texas Land and Cattle Resturant in the hotel's parking lot.

The beds are firm - so it wasn't the best sleep and the A/C blows super cold in the living room and the bedroom remained warm which made it more challenging for me to fall asleep. The pool is on the third 3 floor (outdoors) so it's pretty. Your room key gets you into the gated parking lot and it fills up st dark.

The front desk staff was friendly and we enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
Address: 66 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#65 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Central San Antonio, this hotel location is just minutes from every area of town. This upscale all suite hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure travelers looking for more space than offered by a standard hotel room. Choose the suite that's just right for you. Studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom, two bath executive suites are available. All suites are equipped with a full kitchen that includes a cook top, full size refrigerator with ice maker, built in microwave oven, dishwasher, service for four and all the utensils you need to make your suite feel more like home. In addition, each room has a VCR, sleeper sofa, recliner, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee pot and a television in every bedroom. During you stay you are invited to take advantage these exceptional amenities. Take a dip in the roof top heated pool and whirlpool. Use the barbeque grills located poolside as well. Join us daily for our free breakfast buffet or complimentary evening Sundowner held Tuesday through Thursday each week. We offer free hard wired and wireless internet in all rooms. Need to send or receive a fax or make copies? It's all free! Need the shuttle to take you to area restaurants, Northstar Mall or the airport? Just let us know and we are on our way. Send your clothes to the dry cleaners or wash them in our free laundry room equipped with full size washers and dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing