We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
Ranked #164 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Recently stay three nights The room smelled musty the entire time. The sheets were worn and wrinkled. The towels were rough and scratched. Nothing in walking distance. Nothing warranted a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Connie P,

Thank you for your recent stay. As hospitality professionals, we always do our best to provide superior quality and service. It seems that our location, room accommodation and amenities fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience these aspects have caused.

Please be assured that we take all guest reviews seriously as this is our best resource for improvement. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
22
11
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and efficient check in. Clean, nice room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast and nice breakfast area. Location not great, but hotel offers shuttle! (Nothing in area within walking distance). Can hear nearby train from room. They are renovating hotel, so will be even nicer soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is older than the one I stayed at in Selma, just outside of San Antonio. It was updated, but it was showing a little age. It is near lots of restaurants. The manager was very friendly. My room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrindaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our filght out of SAN was cancelled so we were stuck overnight. This hotel was booked for us by a third party. We found the accomodations to be on par with others in this price range. We found the front desk staff to be friendly and check in and check out was not a problem. They do have a happy hour in the evening, although we did not attend as we went to The Barn Door for steak.

The room was clean, bed comfortable, flat screen had plenty to watch, including HBO. NO funny smells or mystery stains present. Our bath was also spotless.

We did not use the comp breakfast as we checked out at 4AM for our flight home

I would recommend this hotel to a friend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have seriously never talked with a hotel Manager that is as rude as the General Manager "Versha" at this Holiday Inn Express. I guess she is the one who trained "Rebecca" the Team Lead because she was just as unhelpful and rude as well. Neither one of them wanted to accept my reservation. I don't see this hotel being successful as long as the two of them are working there. I hope their Owner see's this and realizes how much they are ruining the hotel.

Room Tip: Yeah.... book at any other hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Brandon B,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. The incident you described is not a common occurrence at the hotel. We will be addressing the matter with the respective departments. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Sorry, but this time I got a room that was average and the bathroom had a really strong smell of urine- I've stayed here several times and never had that problem, but this time? Sheesh, I didn't even want to go into that room. The breakfast is good, the staff friendly- maybe it's deep cleaning time for the toilets!

Room Tip: Throw the room back to the service desk if it smells, apparently they will respond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeEll57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear DeeEll57,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the smell prevented you from fully enjoying your experience during this visit. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

stayed here for a week on business trip. Loved the lobby which is nicely decorated! Good breakfast, every day House keeping, snack room, good location & neatly maintained. I wouldn't expect much for what I paid.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ghkumar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#172 of 355 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
Address: 16315 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78232-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio Airport North offers 67 hotel Rooms and Suites, all equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, work desk, 2 phones, one is a speaker phone. The hotel is just 5 miles from the airport and minutes from all of San Antonio's attractions. There is also complimentary high speed Internet access in all of the rooms and suites. Suites are equipped with all of the above, plus sleeper sofa. Upgraded suites with whirlpools are available. Included in the price of the room is a continental breakfast, consisting of cinnamon rolls, biscuits & sausage gravy, pastries, cereal, bagels, breads, fruit, yogurt, juices, teas, and coffee. On property we have: a 24-hour gift shop and convenience store; a 24-hour business center complete with fax, copier, PC, printer, and high speed Internet access; exercise facilities and sauna; heated outdoor pool and hot tub; guest laundry facilities; and complimentary airport shuttle. We are equidistant from both the downtown attractions (like the Riverwalk and the Alamo), and the two major theme parks (Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas). We are only minutes from world class golf and shopping, as well as a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and other leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing