We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stop on our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest
Ranked #122 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very clean and up to date. Laundry facilities made our cross country trip easier. Nice breakfast well maintained each morning. Very convenient to the golf and sites planned. Outstanding desk staff. Easy to find and convenient to area "tourist" sites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarolinamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 187 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We received this room on a discount site. Being a Marriott Brand hotel, I was excited to give it a try. We usually stay at other Marriott Brand Hotels. When we got to the hotel, the parking was ample and the front desk was VERY friendly. They were awesome, letting us check in a little early and helping us locate a restaurant. The clerk even offered me a quieter room with one of the nicer beds. The room however, was not as clean as I would expect with that brand. The couch was so dirty I wouldn't sit on it. The carpet looked dirty as well. The bed seemed clean and the sheets were comfy. We did enjoy the temperpedic bed a lot! This hotel was ok, but I would have rated it higher had the room been cleaner. Again though, the front desk was wonderful and if we had needed another night, we would have given them a chance to give us a cleaner room.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the quieter side...not on the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here with my family - and rather enjoyed it. The morning breakfast was good and well-stocked, the people running the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Despite being across from one of the conference rooms, we never heard any excess noise even with a large group of high school freshman meeting in the conference room every day we were there. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in - my wife and I both slept very well. We liked the fact that sitting area was partitioned off from the sleeping area. The Hotel's location was decent - it was about 10min from downtown and 15 to Sea World.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troyandnetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for our last Girl Scout trip with our troop and the location is a great plus. We had 2 rooms for our stay and upon arrival each room had an issue that was immediately addressed. 1 room had an odor and in the other, the toilet didn't flush. There was plenty of room for everyone and yes it may be an older hotel but still in great shape. There's a Super Target in walking distance which was really nice to have.
Breakfast was plentiful, beds are comfortable and nice pool, no hot tub though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great stay! The first morning we went down to breakfast kind of late, about 9:00 a.m., and it was extremely crowded and almost everything was gone. They did bring more food out, but we had to wait a little bit for more eggs, sausage, etc. The breakfast closing time was posted as 9:30 a.m.
The next three mornings we went to breakfast about an hour earlier and the crowd wasn't as big and the food was stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyr405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a good basic SpringHill Suites, meaning that the extra space is a plus (with a partial partition separating the beds from the sofa/pullout bed). The included breakfast was also fine, although it seemed to be the same every day and more variety would be nice (the scrambled eggs got a bit tiring). The location is near a busy highway which could create a noise issue depending on the room (for us it was not a problem). It is conveniently situated close to the medical center area but it is not the best location for San Antonio sightseeing. I found the people at the front desk to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

You can tell this is an older hotel but it was nicely taken care of . The rooms are large and the beds were comfortable if you like softer beds. Plenty of shopping nearby. The breakfast was ok but not the best. I wish they had more washers and dryers because they only have 1 each for the whole building.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Mary2,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments about your stay. Our washer and dryer does get a lot of use. I wish we had a bigger laundry too, so we could add another unit. We hope you will come stay with us again after the roll out of our brand new breakfast July 1st and let us know what you think of our wonderful new selection and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#175 of 357 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest

Address: 3636 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78201-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $93 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly re-designed in 2011. Located right where you want to be, the SpringHill Suites is just minutes from the San Antonio International Airport, South Texas Medical Center, SeaWorld, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Norris Conference Centers and the famous Downtown Riverwalk and Alamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Crossroads Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing