We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest
Ranked #124 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Another good offering from the Marriott chain; this is a pretty good, extended-stay hotel
with spacious rooms and a good breakfast buffet. There's also a mini kitchen in the room (and a Target nearby for some late night shopping ;-)). No complaints about service and/or the cleanliness of the place. Pretty close to I-10 and a few miles north of downtown SA/riverwalk.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltaVolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Wannabeplaces,
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay here with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such a great location that is central to all San Antonio has to offer. We are 15-20 minutes from Seaworld, Sixflags, and Airport. Becuase we are conveniently located by I-10 and NW 410, we are just 10 minutes from downtown. We hope to have you as our guest again on your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 185 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

I hadn't stayed in a SpringHill Suites in years, so I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into my room during my visit to San Antonio for Oyster Bake/Fiesta. The room had a great modern feel to it. The bed and pillows made falling asleep easier than normal for me (which was surprising since the interstate is so close by). The quality of the room and the convenience of everything nearby, I will definitely be staying here at this hotel again when visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

GilbertM,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had to make this trip due to a family members critical illness which ultimately ended with her passing during our stay. The staff at this particular SpringHill Suites location was extremely understanding, helpful, and compassionate during the course of our stay and made our stay experience wonderful under the circumstances.
I would highly recommend this property if you are planning a trip to the Medical Center and even if you're not regardless of the purpose of the trip. It is a nice, extremely clean and well maintained property with nice updated urban decor and furnishings with a handy location and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptTom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

CaptTom55,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that our team was able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to have you as our guest again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Was clean, comfortable and quiet!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisterboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Sisterboo,
Thank you for your nice words about your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had a business trip near the San Antonio medical center. While part of me wanted to stay downtown, I realized it would be more convenient to stay closer to the med center. The location, right on Loop 410 was very convenient from the airport. The staff were very friendly and the room was fine. The wifi internet connection worked well and the breakfast buffet was fine. When business was over, it was very convenient to just hop onto I-10 and drive downtown to visit the San Antonio Museum of Art, shop at the Mercado and roam the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Wanderer33,
Thank you for your feedback about our location. I am glad to hear that we were conveniently located for all the activiites you had scheduled. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on our next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Recently I had to go to San Antonio on business and decided to stay near UTSA where my son goes to college. I took care of business during the day and then was able to have dinner with my son after his college classes were over for the day. The Springhill Suites hotel was in between the two so it was a natural choice. This hotel is next to a small mall and a Target both of which came in handy for gifts. I walked to both retailers. There is also a movie theater and a couple of restaurants that my wife enjoyed while I was working. Regarding the hotel staff, they were great all around including giving me directions to various places around the hotel (bank, phone company, etc.), letting my wife check in early so she could settle in and suggesting close by restaurants to treat my son to. The hotel although not new was in great condition. The lobby and rooms were clean, in good repair and pleasant to look at. All of the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasJ1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed at Springhill Suites for a week during remodeling project at our home nearby. We literally "moved in". Not to worry there are numerous outlets and tabletops for everyone charging cellphones, cameras, computers, etc.... Bar area with microwave and refrigerator was great for movie night! Target being next door was really convenient. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful....coffee 24/7...delish breakfast in the morning and yummy cookies in the evening. Love the newly remodeled look....fresh and clean in cool greens and blues. All our friends and family, who need their own space when visiting, stay here now with Tracey and Juanita...it's literally our home away from home with extra pampering!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#160 of 357 in San Antonio
74 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest

Address: 3636 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78201-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $83 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly re-designed in 2011. Located right where you want to be, the SpringHill Suites is just minutes from the San Antonio International Airport, South Texas Medical Center, SeaWorld, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Norris Conference Centers and the famous Downtown Riverwalk and Alamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Crossroads Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing