We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was too expensive, small and crowded, lights didnt...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at Market Square Downtown
Ranked #268 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were old,dirty, and smelled bad. There was trash left in the room from the last guest and bugs crawling on the walls. I went to ask if I could transfer to another property but was told no because all Days Inn were different. They did offer to let me stay in another room which didn't smell too bad but still felt dirty. Do not stay there there are much better hotels for the same price or better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I will never go to this place again! It claims to be by the Riverwalk area. IT IS NOT by the Riverwalk. Let me tell you about my experience. Reception look dirty and old. The power went out when we were there. The room was dirty and smelly. I felt like I was visiting a homeless shelter. And it was very expensive to stay there. Will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bryon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place is not walking distance to the riverwalk. Its in a horrible location and my fiance and I did not feel safe staying there. We walked in and left immediately to find another hotel. The rooms were gross. No fire detectors. Toilets would not flush. Now have to fight to get out money back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerRhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

WORD OF ADVICE!!! Do NOT stay at this hotel. It is filthy and if you have to get a room late at night, you are talked to through what seems to be like a bulletproof mirror tinted window!! You cant even see who you are talking to, its like you are talking to yourself because all you can see is your own reflection. And if you arrive later than midnight-the entire transaction is done outside and you are not allowed into the lobby. LOOKS very unsafe at night, especially for women!! The room had a non working phone and the mattresses were all sunken in the middle and the room smelled of urine. I walked in the room and immediately walked out and checked out! I called a cab and stayed elsewhere. And although I IMMEDIATELY checked out, literally two minutes later, I was still charged for a full nights stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#208 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#156 of 358 in San Antonio
51 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#244 of 358 in San Antonio
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Market Square Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Market Square Downtown

Address: 1500 S Interstate 35, Exit 154B - Laredo St., San Antonio, TX 78204-1654 (Formerly Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $45 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Market Square Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Market Square Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing