We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Market Square Downtown
Ranked #265 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DeeDee I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

i booked this hotel through hotwire and then after reading the reviews, i was apprehensive of staying here. honestly it was rather comfortable. the staff (Anthony and Victor) were very nice and hospitable, always saying they were appreciative of our staying there. yes, the noise level was pretty high because of its location near the interstate, but that's what happens when a hotel is located right off the interstate. the room was decent and what you would expect for this line of hotel--didn't have a weird chemical/pine-sol clearner smell or was dirty and everything worked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hello_kitty5374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall this hotel was alright. There could have been more or brighter lighting. There was a towel shortage which was not cool. If a room is booked for 4 adults then two bath towels isn't gonna cut it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This room is close to Market Square this is the only expectation that was fulfilled. I booked through hotwire & took a risk at the 2 star rating as usually they are satisfactory. This place is in a very questionable area with entry to your room from outdoors. The room opens up right next to the bathroom so that when exiting the bathroom the window aligns perfectly with the the space that the cheap curtain doesn't cover allowing for a possible peep show to a passersby. The entry door seemed very questionable, the TV was for the most part was not working along with the remote. The room seemed as if it had a few layers of dirt. After decideing to accept the choice we made and stay I showered and decided to nap while my spouse showered. House keeping tapped on the door(i thought it was my spouse shaving) and attempted to enter my room without permission, if not for the chain she would have come in. After yelling at her to close the door and leave she continued to ask me questions through the small opening in the door. We checked out immediately and will never book a 2 star again. Worst experience ever!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esm78629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here while traveling home from some Military training, service was shotty at best. My "No Smoking" room smelt like someone had been smoking in there for some time. When i went to the front desk all they would do is spray some Lysol. If i could I would give them a -5, room was not taken care of and dirty. I had to wear flip flops in the shower due to hair, dirty, and the nastiness of it. I have seen nicer places in Iraq and Afghanistan. And the "Breakfast" was weak; wafles, bananas, and a muffin... fantastic!!

Room Tip: Go find a cardboard box, same conditions and a ton cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#163 of 358 in San Antonio
52 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#97 of 358 in San Antonio
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#71 of 358 in San Antonio
836 reviews
Best Western Alamo Suites
#89 of 358 in San Antonio
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Market Square Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Market Square Downtown

Address: 1500 S Interstate 35, Exit 154B - Laredo St., San Antonio, TX 78204-1654 (Formerly Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $47 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Market Square Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Market Square Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing