We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Ranked #229 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Harker Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I found a rat's nest behind my bed room 116. Both rooms were not cleaned properly. One of the rooms toilet paper had been urinated on. My shower curtain rod was almost falling off the wall. This is quite literally a rat trap motel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    60
    39
    50
See reviews for
92
32
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in the king suite w/ Jacuzzi Tub for $120....it was not worth it. Let me say why I gave 2 stars, the front desk clerk was very nice and the room was clean for the most part.
The bad: Everything in the room except the bed and TV were old, worn out and in need of replacing. The heater barely worked. The mini fridge did not work. The microwave kinda worked. Asked the front desk to come and change the battery in the smoke detector because it kept beeping every 5 mins and no one ever showed up. There were no and I mean no trash can liners in the place (they were out of trash bags, I went and asked the front desk and all she could give me was ice bucket liners)....the room had 5 bottles of shampoo and no conditioner (for $120 a night they were out of these also). Cockroaches (still alive) came out of the jets of the Jacuzzi tub when we turned it on, took a shower. For the price it was not worth it. Went to a Best Western the next night not far away and for an extra $10 a night it was far greater & had a Jacuzzi tub also. For the price and the Days Inn name I am extremely disappointed. The sad thing is the room was very large and had the potential to be very nice.

Room Tip: Not sure about their regular rooms but don't get the king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the most awesome hotel we have stayed at. Room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Continental breakfast was very fresh and good. Hotel representatives were very helpful and provide outstanding customer service. I will recommend this Days Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: Room at end of hall was the best and quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diaz1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was ok; cleanliness was ok; but tv didn't work first night, telephone didn't work since the connector didn't stay in, carpet ripped; ran out of TP twice in 2 days; ironing board broken, stained, ripped

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle rock, mn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed in a room with one king bed. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and suited my needs perfectly! AC didn't seem to work real well, but room wa comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. There was a continental breakfast, but I never made it down in time. For the price this is a great deal! Right off 35 & within 20 minutes of everything!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scho0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#205 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
#197 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Address: 11202 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing