We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
City sights San Antonio

We took this tour and it was great!,specially our Tour Guide: WC Calhoun..he was great and so very... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dennis l
via mobile
Nice to sit and ride

Driver and guide were pleasant, well informed. It was 100 degrees so that in itself took away from... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2019
Judpma012
,
Hermosa Beach, California
via mobile
Read all 32 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Antonio
from $49.99
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $55.99
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
21
8
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
8
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus tour great sense of humor the river introduction driver sights information boat riders alamo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took this tour and it was great!,specially our Tour Guide: WC Calhoun..he was great and so very funny!! He made the tour memorable..

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dennis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Driver and guide were pleasant, well informed. It was 100 degrees so that in itself took away from this trip. We sat inside where there was a little A/C..would have rather been upper deck. We did the bus and the boat, and we much preferred the boat ride.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Judpma012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

The guides were excellent and ready to explain every detail of the city. They were very willing to answer questions. The driver handled the bus well. There should be a better warning about the low-hanging branches for riders of the second floor. Even so, this is a highly recommended way to get a good idea of the things that San Antonio has to offer. We rode it a couple of times.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ohboyfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We did this tour at the basic rate which is all you need. We did the full tour, about an hour, without any hopping off to get the feel. Our driver/tour guide BJ was fantastic, imparting lots of information with a great sense of humor. We were blessed to have him at the helm. We then looked thru the schedule and chose a couple of stops we wanted to hop off at and jumped back on the next bus and headed to our destinations. Buses came by every 30 minutes so there was minimal waiting if you timed your stops right.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Eskybear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Riding the double decker bus is a great way to get oriented to the San Antonio landscape. Get off and see an attraction and then get back on to go to the next one. Very enjoyable and informative.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank taxmanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews