We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #31 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood, United States
2 reviews
“Business”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful. The lobby is clean and bright. The workout room is small but very useful. My rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the staff keeps the area clean. I love that I can have a short walk to the Riverwalk for dinner. The parking is a little expensive but very easy in and out when needed. The desk staff is will and helpful with the local businesses and takes time to answer any questions I have had. The internet service has been reliable and fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the staff.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    306
    113
    38
    37
See reviews for
381
221
31
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My family and I stayed at this nice bank conversion in the middle of downtown San Antonio. We were greted to a modern lobby with coffee and refreshments. The suite was very pleasant - modern and welcoming. Nice overall hotel. Close to everything. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Massimo098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This Hotel is located at a very convenient location. Only about three blocks from The Alamo and about five from the Convention Center. It is very clean with contemporary design decor. The rooms are very up to date and modern with several comfort amenities of an apartment. Good breakfast and friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lyod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated!

Have a wonderful day and again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great hotel near the river walk! The staff was very friendly. Excellent large rooms with almost a full kitchen and very clean. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is only a few minute walk to the heart of the river walk. You can also walk to the Alamo, which is only a few blocks away. I stay in many hotels very often and would definitely recommend this one. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The one time we fail to use the additional door locks… At 3:30am someone opened the door to our room and briefly entered. My wife woke up and pushed me to wake me up. By the time I woke up the door had closed and whoever had opened it had run off. The front desk later rekeyed our door and later left a message that they may have made a mistake and issued our room key to another guest. No comps. Very scary. Be careful no matter where you stay.

BTW, breakfast isn't very good. The coffee stinks. No room safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrfixit1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that the front desk made an error and that this occurred. The security of our guests is of the upmost importance to us and again, my apologies.

I can assure you I will share this with my team to avoid this ever happening again in the future, I can also assure you that this was an isolated incident.

Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel was clean and the location was great. I will definitely stay here again. The beds were full size beds and they were a bit small, so next time I will request a king bed instead. The hotel was in walking distance from all of the landmarks so it was very easy to get to them without having to move the car everyday. The valet parking was very nice as well. We had no problems getting our car when we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lasonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Have a wonderful day and again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Parking costs varied from day to day. Rooms were nice and roomy, beds super nice and comfy. Main complaint was the continental breakfast setup. Slow long line and only one waffle maker that failed to make any non-torn apart waffles... it was a mess and kept the line stuck - No decent egg type meal besides a horrible packaged up muffin with cheese and 2 crumbles of fake egg on top- no bacon or meat- cold hard boiled eggs was all the protein offered. If you like cold cereal and maybe a yogurt this breakfast will work for you. Staff was friendly and location was good. Nice, clean hotel - just needs a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Georgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate that you enjoyed the staff and the beds. I apologize for the issues you had in our breakfast area. I can assure you that we are making changes in the food offerings as well as the space and the way it is configured.

Again, thank you and I hope that we are able to service you in the future,

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
1,855 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing