We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$245
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
601
352
142
53
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
352
142
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe river walkmajestic theatervalet parkingfull kitchenwafflesstreet noisevalet serviceper dayhistoric buildingtwo blockscomplimentary breakfastroom was largeindoor poolbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I researched A LOT of hotels in the area before settling on this one. Loved this hotel!! We stayed here for 5 days and not once were we not greeted with a smile and courtesy from every staff member. Everyone was so helpful and the hotel is so bright and cheerful but most importantly CLEAN!! Its located perfectly in the middle of everything we wanted to do downtown. We were able to walk everywhere. Thanks Again Home 2 Suites for an incredible stay!! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Sadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our guests are very important to us and we are committed to delivering a positive experience every time!

I am glad to hear your stay was so enjoyable and look forward to your next stay with us.

Again, thank you and have a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

One of the best long term stay hotels available. Great Service, great people, great rooms. Make sure to check out the complementary breakfast, as well as ordering a hot plate. I lived there for 9 weeks, and couldn't have been happier away from home!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are committed to delivering the best guest experience to all of our guests and I am happy to hear we delivered for you!

Again, thank you and have a wonderful day and safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, modern and very clean. We didn't make any use of the kitchen provided in the room as we were dining out. The hotel is in ideal location for going to the river walk or other nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Niccolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very much appreciated.

We are committed to delivering the best guest experience to all of our guests and I am happy to hear we delivered for you!

Again, thank you and have a wonderful day and safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My company booked me at a local Marriott, but I switched to this hotel for three reasons: a suite, free breakfast, and hhonors points. I was disappointed to later learn that you only get half the amount of hhonors points at Home2. The breakfast was also not that great. However, the suite was excellent. My only complaint was the windows were not clear so it wasn't possible to take advantage of the views. Again, I loved the suite and the historic building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback!

My sincerest apologies for the lack of breakfast options as well as the amount of points we offer as a brand. I can tell you that as a brand we are working to improve our breakfast offering to ensure a better guest experience.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your suite and I hope that you will give us another chance when back in San Antonio.

I hope you have a wonderful day and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I did prefer your convenient downtown location. Parking was a little pricey but I now have learned a method to solve that. Home2 was quite a pleasant surprise and we intend to look into staying at Home2 properties in the future. We appreciated the renovation of the old buildings and liked the modern upgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank TheRichard26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are committed to delivering the best guest experience to all of our guests and I am happy to hear we delivered for you!

Again, thank you and have a wonderful day and safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews