We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #30 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm giving this a 4 star (Very Good) due to the staff that we dealt with both times that we stayed. We have been two times, and both times had an issue that management had to deal with. They were so sweet...they are the only reason I would return after our experiences. They really seem to work very hard to please and keep the place clean. Seriously. We travel like several times a year, and this has to have the hardest working staff we have ever come across! Valet to housekeeping! What you should know: ASK if you are getting a bathtub...especially if you want one. Not all of their rooms have one...may just have a shower. It was fine for us this time, but in the past our kids were younger and would have needed the tub. This was our first issue. They had refinished the tubs, and while my little girl was taking a bath, all of the paint started chipping and she had it ALL over her! Took me forever to pick it off of her. I was NOT happy...but they were so incredibly nice about it...we still came back. Check your bathtub before you put your kids in it. :) Valet parking: It's great! Just pull up and they even help you unload your car at the front door there on Navarro. Keep in mind...it's over $20 a night though. However, you are right in the middle of downtown and parking and traffic is horrible at times...so we found this worth it. Location: It's 2 blocks from the river...2 blocks from the Texas Ranger Museum and Buckhorn Saloon (WORTH GOING)...about 2.5 blocks from the Alamo, etc. Walgreens is right across the street if you forgot something. It's just close, in walking distance, to everything! We have stayed in "nicer" hotels on the river, and the noise from that and the other streets travels up and it's hard to sleep at night. This place, even with it's location, is close to EVERYTHING, yet you don't hear a thing! So quiet! The free breakfast: Eh. Bring some breakfast bars and call it good. Better than waiting for like 30 min. for bagels. Keep in mind...breakfast ends at 9am! This is the first hotel that I have EVER stayed in that had breakfast end at 9! Seriously...with the wonderful "kitchens"...just bring your own bagels and such and eat in the room. It's very pleasant. What I love: That the building was built in 1919 and from the outside, you've stepped back in time. On the inside, they've put lots of attention to the building to keep it alive. I would have liked a more classic style to go with the outside of the building, but the cute modern look is awesome! Would I go back? Yep!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cllakegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    309
    115
    39
    39
See reviews for
391
225
31
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
britton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great place to stay for a family and close to the riverwalk. There was one wall that could use a good wipe down, otherwise clean and fresh. Valet parking was spendy and you have to allow about 20 min to get your car. We never needed the car until we left so it no big deal for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The breakfast is not all that great. The front desk person not all that friendly. The swimming pool is more the size of a large hot tub. Only one piece of equipment in exercise room worked. Rooms are nice. And the cleaning staff and valet parking and other staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ledtty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice stay, would recommend to business travelers! Free internet at all Home2 Suites as well as fitness and pool centers and free breakfast. Definitely the place to stay for business and leisure as the location is basically on the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Braswell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spacious room with all confort you need (except the lack of a chair for the desk!), but a very sweet american breakfast! Starbuck at the corner for strong coffée. Nice and helpfull staff! Will come back if in town!

Room Tip: fine place for family with a kitchenette!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013. Wonderful customer service. Excellent location. Clean work out facility. This hotel was in walking distance of everything we needed- river walk, awesome restaurants, convention center (I think it is about a half mile), Walgreens, and the Alamo. Glad we didn't get a rental car because we didn't need one. We took a cab to and from the airport. We would stay here again if visiting downtown San Antonio.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coke County, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great place for family or extended stay; very open and nicely appointed suite. Clean, fresh, very comfortable beds and furnishings. We especially appreciated the recycling bins and environmentally sensitive linen schedule. Only one block from the river, so very convenient AND quiet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Crockett Hotel
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing