We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #37 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The quality of the room and hotel were above my expectation. Everyone I encountered from the staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet went out of their way to help when we were checking in and unloaded our car for us and brought our bags to the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    293
    106
    36
    36
See reviews for
358
196
25
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not having stayed here before, I was a little leery of booking something that was so reasonably priced when everywhere else seemed so expensive. But this place is GREAT!

First, the rooms are giant. I mean, there are people in NYC who would love their apartments to be this big. My room had two queen beds with lots of space , a big tv, a sofa bed, a big desk, then around the corner is a sweet little kitchenette and the bathroom.

Breakfast is a little limited, but is sufficient.

The hotel works hard to present a modern vibe. For the most part it succeeds nicely. There is a small market inside and Walgreens is across the street. The hotel people are friendly and helpful. The decor is pleasing - light and cheerful.

The convenience is a big feature for this hotel. The trolley picks up just a block away. Walking to the Alamo or convention center is mere blocks. A wonderful antique store is nearby and lots of great eating establishments.

Cons: Windows could be a little more sound-proofed (never had trouble with room/hallway noise, but could hear certain things from outside). The elevators are teeny-tiny. Also, there is a funky smell as you enter the hotel at times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myzygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is excellent value. The suites are fully supplied with kitchenettes. You should be aware that there is only a cookstove in a few of the units. The rest all have microwaves/ref/sink/etc. There is a pull out sofa in the king size bed suite. Being in the city, the location may be noisy, but tolerable. The units are up to date and nicely furnished. Valet parking is an added cost so beware. You have to compare whether the one price for valet parking (in and out any time, multiple times) is better than paying less, parking further away, and paying each time you go in and out is better. I was overcharged for valet on departure, but it was corrected for me. Breakfast included but not great unless you like coldish pre-made waffles or toasted bagels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phyillis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I did not want to spend 280 a night to be right by the convention center when I new I would prefer to be in the heart of downtown for meals and night life after the show. What a great surprise when I arrived late and found this large lounge and desk area, confortable and trendy sleeping area, and nice kitchenette. The staff was very accomodating with some of my extreme shipments that had come in for the show, including a pallet that found a way to store safely for me with some valuable medical devices. It was only a block from a great breakfast at the Sheraton and across the street from the historic Majestic Theatre. You are one block from the riverwalk staircase and really in a better location than nearer to the convention center. I really preferred it over previous stays in San Antonio at much higher end properties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at Home 2 while attending my son’s graduation from BMT. It turned out to be the perfect location. We opted to park in the parking garage directly across the street @ $10 per day. We were able to get away with only having to leave once a day because we were able to walk everywhere. This hotel is in a great location! The hotel charges $25 per day for valet parking with in and out privileges. The only small problem we had was on Friday and Saturday night the garage fills up at night because everyone is parking to party on the River Walk, but we were still able to get a spot. The hotel is clean and the rooms are roomy. Our shower would not drain, but the problem was quickly taken care of the 1st day. 2 of the 3 elevators were not working, but it was not an inconvenience to us and we never had to wait long. Walgreen is right a crossed the street, so there was easy access to bottled water and snacks. The continual breakfast was average, but satisfying. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. My room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen was impressive for a hotel room kitchen. The bathroom was nice with a large shower. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My honey and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was his first visit ever to San Antonio. We both loved it. The room was decorated very modern and sleek. It was very clean and spacious. We loved the kitchen. We had room for dancing. The biggest hit for us was that this is a green hotel. If we ever return to San Antonio, this is absolutely where we will stay and I would recommend it for anyone. It was in a great location and not far from the River Walk or the Alamo. We had a car, but chose to walk almost everywhere we went.
Whenever we are going to a new city, we always check to see if they have a Home 2 Suites first.

Room Tip: If you don't need a car don't get one, they charge daily for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugafoot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#18 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing