We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location, Excellent Hotel......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Ranked #50 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here one night because it was close to the Culinary School we were taking my son to visit. The hotel is approximately a block and a half from the Alamo and about a 5-10 minute walk to the Riverwalk, and took us only 5 minutes to get to the school. The hotel was very clean, bright and welcoming. Our room was very large by most hotel standards, with a wet bar and mini fridge as well. The beds were very comfortable, and I tend to be a touch picky on that. We didn't have a lot of staff interaction, but the little we did have was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was by far better than most. We will definately stay here if my son decides to attend this particular school. We were very impressed overall. My ONLY complaint was there was no hair dryer in the room, but really not much to complain about. :0) Oh, and we ate at Rita's on the Riverwalk, very tasty with amazing margarita's, but it is a bit of a walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CassieRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 367 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

Family of 5 had a great stay. Rooms were very nice, comfy and clean. Wonderful free Breakfast with a Lot of variety. Great staff all Around the hotel. Pool and hottub are ismall but nice and warm. Nice location 5 min walk to Alamo but very loud at night with the street and car/train noise. Valet parking is nice. In and out privileges but a little pricey. $21 per night. Should be $15 max per night. Would probably stay there again when visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a conference and it was great. It felt like it was brand new. The room was large, clean and very comfortable.

The breakfast which is included was great.

It is in walking distance of everything downtown, but is not on the Riverwalk.

This is a very good business hotel, I will stay here everytime i visit San Antonio.

When in San Antonio find a Rudy's BBQ, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank devers0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

While not on the riverwalk, this new hotel is only about 5 minutes walking distance, and you pass the Alamo on the way. Modern and comfortable room. Office area, sitting area, small kitchen area. Breakfast was good with healthy options. Helpful and courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay. Internet and breakfast included.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britondabayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

New hotel with lots of color. Rooms are nice and have some personality. Beds not bad. HD TV in every room. Breakfast area decent with eggs, bacon and waffles. Walking distance to Alamo, convention center. Biggest drawback is $21 for parking per night. Ftness cener connected to the Fairfield. Very adequate. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nice big clean room in a nice newer hotel. Couples of blocks from the Alamo and about 4 or 5 blocks from the Riverwalk. Big Rivercenter Mall closeby that has overnight parking if you don't want to pay the Valet parking fee. It costs about 5 bucks less to park at the mall. Staff nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and would stay here again. The location is close to everything without being in the middle of everything. There were no homeless people asking for money like at some of the riverwalk hotels. It is a new hotel so everything is clean and modern and the room was very large. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
1,972 reviews
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Address: 411 Bowie St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $114 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza hotel is right next to the historic Alamo and is within walking distance to the famous San Antonio Riverwalk. It is a 6-story building, offering 118 new designed suites that delivers space, style and inspiring spaces that will enrich every guests travel. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott offers complimentary new hot breakfast daily, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, business center, 24/7 Market, on-site fitness center and outdoor heated pool. Valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing