We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challenging and beautiful”

Palmer Course at La Cantera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by Arnold Palmer, this public 18-hole championship course, at Par-71 and 6,926 yards, is set dramatically over 250 acres in the Texas Hill Country.
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Challenging and beautiful”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Scenic for sure. I'm a low handicap golfer but annoyed by endless blind tee shots. Resort course not as challenging but just as pretty

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank beths179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    34
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Absolutely Beautiful Scenery, great challenging course. Outstanding service, well stocked pro shop. Enjoyed this experience !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great golf, scenery, nice price”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Pro shop staff and marshalls are professional and very courteous. Greens are fine, fine, fine. The driving range and GPS carts are in good shape. Wish the cart girls did not have an attitude.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuraigolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be prepared.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great golf course & beautiful views of the hill country. Be prepared to play like a pro if you want a low score!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You'd Better Be Ready”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I played this course the day after playing The Resort Course. I am not an avid golfer. I just play or the fun of it. I really enjoyed the beauty of the holes and the wonderful views of the city and surrounding areas. Aside from that, this is a very hard course. We lost less balls on this course than the Resort Course and didn't get a chance to play the 18th hole due to rain. We didn't complain because we were really ready to quit the madness anyway! So if you're up for a challenge, go for it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank red-texan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Course at La Cantera also viewed

 

Been to Palmer Course at La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing