We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$159
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$139
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
158
120
37
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
120
37
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingriver walkfront deskwafflestwo blocksalamo plazaconvention centerwould stay here againfree breakfastwithin walking distanceper dayfresh fruitquiet roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel is cleandowntown areavalet service
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 335 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The good part of this hotel is the location. Walking distance to the Alamo, the riverwalk and downtown. The price for the location is very good.

As far as the rest of the review, average everywhere. The breakfast is well stocked and they replace things quickly so good job there, and the food for being billed as continental was pretty good. But the breakfast area is way too small for the number of people that stay here. We stayed on a Thursday in December and still, chaotic breakfast with nowhere to sit.

The rooms where okay. Basic bathroom and basic bed. The carpet was torn and they had onity locks. Those are the locks that made the news for being able to be broken into. That made me nervous and it was kind of surprising for a Marriott property.

With so many hotel options in San Antonio, i will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The property was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful, proactive and seem to genuinely care about your comfort. They had a good Breakfast selection and kept it well stocked. All in all, it is a great property for the price. The only con to this property is the location. It is right next door to a very popular night club, which results in lots of noise throughout the evening till about 2:30 am. I have no problem with the club itself, just the noise it created. And it may be less noisy on a week day. We were there over a Saturday night.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool view, this may help reduce the street (club) noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bakeaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Charged my card randomly - will have to wait 3-5 days to return my money! Location is dangerous....hot tub is cold, continental breakfast closed five minutes early while the place was packed and people were still eating. 21.00 for valet is ridiculous. Never cleaned my room, when I pointed it out to the maid she said later because it was lunch time. Worst 4-5 day stay EVER!!! Motel 6 or Econolodge gives you more for your money! Marriott should be ashamed!

Free Internet, AC and comfortable bed is the only perk.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCouple101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location because it's near the Riverwalk, about two blocks from the Alamo but not that close where you can hear the crowd and feel clustered. The breakfast items are great and the rooms have great beds. Fairly new rooms and clean. The location is about 20 mins from the airport

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank maylee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

There isn't a better location near the Alamo and River Walk (within a reasonable price). You can walk everywhere from this hotel (The Alamo is just across the street.). My room was very spacious with a big window for lots of natural light (I like that). There was no frig or microwave; but, there was a coffee pot. There is free wi-fi. There's a good (complimentary) breakfast in the morning. The breakfast area was well-stocked and clean. The staff is welcoming and friendly.

My room was very clean and fresh with a comfortable bed. Everything was perfect.

The one thing is, you have no option but to valet your car (for $21 a day). But, like I said, the Alamo, River Walk, the River Walk Mall tons of shops - everything is within walking distance of this hotel - about a block away, so you won't need your car for those things. This seems like a very safe neighborhood for walking around. (I can't say that FOR SURE, but I didn't have any problems at all - seemed safe to me.)

I also visited some Missions (National Park sites), but they are farther away. So, this location is not near those at all. (Be sure to drive out and see the missions if you are here - don't miss them; they are beautiful.)

A great stay - and I would definitely stay here again when visiting San Antonio. You can't beat location and price.

Some San Antonio advice: Be sure to take one of those River Walk little river cruises. It's a lot of fun and you get some history on the river. It's only $8 and takes about 45 minutes - I was so glad I did it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews