We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value in San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Ranked #95 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great option for people who want a clean, comfortable place to stay in San Antonio. This is an older motel which has been updated (some renovations still taking place) with large, very clean rooms. If you are not looking for a luxury hotel and want friendly service, convenient access, a quiet night's rest in a comfortable bed, free parking this is a great choice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaefcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Pinn Road Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 225 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

This motel is excellent in almost each aspect. I had the king suite with a well equipped kitchen including a large fridge and an oven. Room was very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff and owners were always very friendly. Access to highways is right around the corner, which makes it easy to get to downtown and also for shopping at the big outlet malls at San Marcos. The neighborhood looks a bit boring. However, there are shopping and eating possibilities not far away to the north-west. Also, one has to drive a bit to get to downtown. However, taking a (more expensive) hotel in downtown would not compensate the great deal when taking this motel and paying the parking fees in downtown. I would always recommend this motel!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank wlicorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very cute and quaint. I will go back in a couple of months. It's worth the stay. I really liked the little kitchenette. When I booked I only booked one room for Saturday night, then I changed my mind and asked them if I could come on Friday as well, he said "sure no problem" and when I got there he accommodated us, it was not a problem at all. We left and went to the riverwalk and when we got back they cleaned our room and it was like having your own personal housecleaner.
I would recommend this motel to anyone. For the price yes it can't be beat!!! The bed was the best part of the trip, I slept like a baby.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool and no fitness center.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank compartista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for our sons graduation from BMT. This place was clean, AFFORDABLE, did I mention clean? The staff was very accommodating with directions, places to eat...etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for alot cheaper than most hotels around! Very impressed with everything! I would stay here again if I have the chance!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place to stay, Patrick puts the icing on the cake for a pleasant stay. Premises is always clean and secure and rooms are excellent!! Would highly recommend to friends and family :-)

Ann & Gerald

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie3580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel has been recently renovated with new paint and tile. It is easy to find and caters to families visiting the area for graduations at Lackland Air Force base. The owners were very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: I only saw the rooms with two queen beds but they were comfortable. The rooms were made up promptly...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmmlilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

On arrival, we pulled in past the Pinn Road asphalt resurfacing project to be met with scaffolding and workmen around the facility itself. Not an auspicious beginning but we checked in anyway and are very glad we did.
Our new airman was graduating from Lackland AFB and this location streamlines travel to and from the base with little or no wait times. The neighborhood is not upscale but then, neither are the rates.
My single room (#104) was impeccably clean upon arrival and kept up beautifully each day by staff including the bathroom. Towels were of a decent size and number. The king bed was nothing short of wonderful. The standard hair dryer and sample toiletries were provided as well as a mini refrigerator/freezer, cable TV, iron and full size board. Street sounds were almost nil and the property was quiet enough for even an afternoon nap. The only thing lacking was desk space for a laptop but the Wi-Fi connection was fine.
The suite (#302) is in line for cosmetic renovation but nonetheless was very spacious, clean, and adequately outfitted. A problem with the shower temp has been reported to Patrick and undoubtedly will be remedied.
This Air Force family stands in line with the rest of the positive reviews of the Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crlfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 358 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinn Road Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Address: 2327 Pinn Rd, San Antonio, TX 78227-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $59 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinn Road Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
perfectly located less than and mile from Lackland Air Force Base and minutes from Kelly USA area. If you are looking for family fun and thrills spend the day at SeaWorld and the Brackenridge Park and Zoo, explore the sights of downtown Riverwalk, the Alamo, Market Square, the King William Historic District, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. There is constantly something happening at the Alamo dome, the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center, SBC Center, and Nelson Wolff Stadium. You are sure to enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We offer a wide variety of value added amenities such as Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Data Ports and Iron and Ironing Boards. Consider Pinn Road Inn & Suites a home away from home!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinn Road Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing