We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Ranked #92 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Natchez, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Perfect for the price!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed the last weekend in June for our daughters BMT graduation. The accomodations met our every need. Close by Airforce base, full kitchen and large room. We had better service than most big chain properties. The outside might be intimidating but we felt safe the whole time. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. Thank you for our nice stay for an exciting and emotional weekend. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Congratulations to you and your daughters BMT graduation. We like to lhank you for your amazing review and glad you have a wonderful time stay with us at the Pinn Road Inn & Suites. Please refer us to others that will be coming here for the BMT graduation. Again thank you for you review and we hope to see you here for you next BMT graduation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    68
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
126
28
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed at the Pinn Road Inn for 10 weeks – April to mid-June 2012 – as part of a relocation from Ohio to Texas. This is a family run establishment that puts a lot of pride into running a clean and safe property. The location may be intimidating for some, but if you can look beyond the location – you will find true value at Pinn Road Inn. The rooms are super clean, the owners are super nice and the staff is super service oriented. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your awesome review. We enjoyed having you stay with us for a 10 weeks it was a pleasure accommodating you while you were settling in here in San Antonio. We are glad you enjoyed staying here with us for such a long period of time. If you every need any help in San Antonio please call us here we will try our best to help you with anything you need. Again thank you for you wonderful review and please enjoy the lovely city of San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I found this hotel very clean and the staff was very friendly. Wifi worked properly. I did not like the surrounding area but we did not have any problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italian_traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay here at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We as well enjoyed you comapny as well. Thank you for you review we hope to see you soon for you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
340 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here for four days with family in May 2012. It is adjacent to a neighborhood that I would guess houses families that economists might refer to as the "working poor." There is a small church across the road. You will need to drive to restaurants and shopping, but fast roads are close by. We never felt unsafe during our stay, even when driving through the adjacent neighborhood after dark. Noise was never a problem, and we never saw or heard of any "busts" or crime in the area. There were two "biker" couples staying at the Pinn during our stay, and when I saw them drinking outside, I thought "Oh no. I hope there's no noise tonight." We heard nothing more than voices at reasonable decibel levels.

The Pinn facility is kept up so well that it looks and feels like an oasis in the midst of the more run-down structures around it, which I guess could be attractive to a potential thief, but I suspect that Pinn management keeps a close eye on the premises (and cars) at all hours. Our room was very clean, and management was very responsive. The free wifi worked well. As long as I felt confident that management was monitoring the facility at night, I would have no problems staying there again. It was a great, no-frills, bargain option that management should be commended for offering to those of us who need travel on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westernfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you liked your stay here at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We appreciate the feedback as much as possible. Thank you again for you review we hope to see you soon for you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you need a cheap stay next to the base you can't beat the price. The room was clean and everything worked, can't ask for much else. The fact the motel is in a bad area will not take long for you to realize, it is easy enough just driving through to know it. The true confirmation comes when you see the razor wire on the fence.

In the end the staff was very nice and we had no issues but if I had to do it all over again I probably would have spent a little more and stayed somewhere that did not require razor wire fences. Sorry Pinn Road Motel Staff, it is what it is.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for the review. I am apologizing about the razor wire fence you had to see. This razor wire fence that is 30 ft. in length dose not even belong to this hotel it is a part of the fence that the store has in front of us. As you can see we have an open area with black iron fence that is part of this hotel. The neighbored may look like a in a rough area but I’m sure when you stay here it is very quiet. It’s like a book you can’t judge a book by its cover until you read it. Again I apologize you has to see the razor wire fence that is not a part of the hotel and thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

An older motel but well maintained and very clean. Reasonably priced,friendly staff. Was traveling to Lackland AFB for my sons basic training graduation and was pleased to find that it qualified for a discount. A 5 min drive to the AFB but the traffic to the base at 7am is heavy so allow extra time.

Room Tip: The suite we had had an extra small bedroom. This was handy as my sons girlfriend was traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrown44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
We would like to thank you for you wonderful review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We have also enjoyed your company as well again thank you for you wonderful review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This place was so clean I felt the need to remove my shoes before entering the room.

I spent three comfortable nights here in this older but squeaky clean and well managed motel.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

My thanks to the staff for the hospitality.

Room Tip: An efficiency is very affordable and provides a full size fridge and stove, all extremely clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pedalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. I am Glad you had enjoyed your stay. We strive to satisfy our guest at our hotel and we enjoy your company as well. I hope you had a wonderful visit here in San Antonio. Thank you again for your amazing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#249 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#117 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#187 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinn Road Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Property: Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Address: 2327 Pinn Rd, San Antonio, TX 78227-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinn Road Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
perfectly located less than and mile from Lackland Air Force Base and minutes from Kelly USA area. If you are looking for family fun and thrills spend the day at SeaWorld and the Brackenridge Park and Zoo, explore the sights of downtown Riverwalk, the Alamo, Market Square, the King William Historic District, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. There is constantly something happening at the Alamo dome, the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center, SBC Center, and Nelson Wolff Stadium. You are sure to enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We offer a wide variety of value added amenities such as Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Data Ports and Iron and Ironing Boards. Consider Pinn Road Inn & Suites a home away from home!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pinn Road Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing