We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to watch spurs game”
Review of AT&T Center

AT&T Center
Ranked #29 of 265 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
London
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great to watch spurs game”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We managed to get 11$ tickets for the Spurs from ticket master and the seats were not bad. The location itself is easy to get to and very well managed by the local police for a quick and easy exit strategy. The location itself has plenty to do and reasonably priced food compared to other stadium locations.
It is just. Game that the outer area is so run down and not very inviting or a good advert for San Antonio especially considering the beauty of the city and the locals.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni_London123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    114
    30
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Depends on why you go there.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I give the AT&T Center an average rating because it's truly all about the personal experience you are there to have.

One thing for sure, the prices for food and drink are outrageous! I mean, if you are a guy you know what "strip club prices" mean! $15-20 bucks for 2 drinks, that's pretty crazy if you ask me. If you are on a date or with a friend and you are paying, expect to spend some cash. Listen, I am no cheapskate but I do know the value of a dollar and this is part of the reason I can't give this place a high rating.

Depending on the event you are there to see, the lighting and sound will vary - overall, the productions are pretty good though. One tip I have is this. I have had floor seats for several events and I can tell you that unless you are in the first 3 rows, some of the elevated seats to the sides of the stage are actually BETTER.

On the plus side, if you catch a Spurs game there, there are few bad seats. Almost every seat in the house has a nice view for the games.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ldominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was nice to be back in my hometown. The spurs game was great and my seats were good. Word from the wise if you are tall person do not sit in the nose bleed seats because the seats are very small. Also your knees will be in a whole lot of pain.
Well other than that, sit back and enjoy what San Antone has to offer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for a Spurs game. It was such a fun night. The enviroment was absolutely electric and the food vendors are YUMMY!!

Helpful?
Thank Mawp825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio tx
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved it. Get there a little early for parking”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We went for a spurs game an loved it have been hooked every since. Do the 8 $ parking and its not that far to walk at all. The beer is not cheep or the nacho. 1 beer 1 coke and nachos $29 !!!! But eat before you go and you will have a great time don't worry about traffic and leaving early because the police close off the road and is so easy to get out. Enjoy hope this helped you if so please give a help full vote.

Helpful?
Thank swatchsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Center also viewed

 

Been to AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing