We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”

Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #360 of 4,628 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: IH10 & 1604
Description: Open for lunch, dinner, and late night. Great food and fun.
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had lunch here good choice of food all cooked on the premises , the bread is cooked daily had a potato and chicken wrap very tasty ,good service

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“45 Minute Wait For a Burger and Tacos???”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I waited 45 minutes for a burger and pulled pork tacos today. We finally left, unfed. That is totally unacceptable. It was Sunday at lunch, but still......Managment needs to take a long look at how the kitchen werks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4gentexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Dining”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fun spot, good outdoor covered dining spot. Happy hour has martinis, margaritas. Big portions, try the chopped salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curiousgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It didn't werk for me”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A lunch consisting of fish tacos and fresh guacamole fell flat for me. The tacos and guacamole were unseasoned. The flour taco shells were stale and hard as rocks. What was most bothersome, though, was that when an employee swung by to ask me how my lunch was, and I gently commented on the food, he remarked "yeah, there's a new guy in the kitchen," and "they should use a different kind of fish." I never saw him again, and thereafter my server steadfastly avoided eye contact and only came by to drop off the bill. Overall a very weird experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Big change in food quality ...”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very unhappy . I ordered what I thought was a healthy meal ... Baked chicken, veggies , mashed sweet potatoe and a salad... Very low carb... I checked blood sugars before meal and two hours after meal.. My sugars were extremely high...The only thing I can say is that sweet potatoe was loaded with sugar..,my husband ordered the pizza TERRIBLE...
Chicken was dry and veggies were over done.. We use to go there often.. We will never go back...In the past month we have had two bad experiences...
Not quality service for the high priced menu..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corpusgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim also viewed

 

Been to Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing