We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cibolo Moon

Cibolo Moon
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibolo Moon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 4,602 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Our premier restaurant in North San Antonio features Southwestern and Mexican inspired cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy an expansive breakfast buffet, daily Blue Plate specials, traditional Mexican favorites, outstanding Texas BBQ and more.
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Showcasing casual Texas cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cibolo Moon, the resort's main restaurant and its signature bar celebrate neighboring Mexico infused cuisine with the best of Texas. You IWLL not leave this restaurant hungry! BTW a must try is the Bison Meat Loaf!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    130
    42
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Food is good and large servings but pricey. Service was excellent. Menu had ample selections. Atmosphere only average because of its huge size. Not an intimate place but great for a group.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TX_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnsfam, Manager at Cibolo Moon, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feeback regarding your experience in our restauant(s). I sorry that you found your overall experience to be average.

We are committed to continuous improvement. Several of our restaurants are rated at or near the top of their catagory in San Antonio. Many of our Chefs have received high levels of recognition. Again, my apologies that you did not feel we pulled this through into your experience. Pricing surveys are done 4 times a year to ensure we are competitive with other resorts and free standing restaurants here in San Antonio, Texas and major US cities.

Guest feedback such as you provided will motivate us to work harder and get even better.

Thankyou for your comments and hope you try us again and have a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
220 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“nice relaxed atomosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Has menu items as well as buffet at night. Nice choices, salads, sandwiches and platters. Buffet is fish, chicken and roast beef as entrees. Nice desserts. Better quality for hotel food. Very attentive staff, never a wait.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dolls111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch great!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just didn't care for dinner menu, not great options. Service was really slow. Had a fantastic lunch, loved the grilled chicken sandwich.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great selection for adults; standard for children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The crab salad, "burnt ends" and chicken enchilada casserole were all superb and the wine selection was great. As with High Velocity, the children's menu was limited and got old after four days.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaraK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibolo Moon also viewed

 

Been to Cibolo Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing