We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso!! ;)”

Fattboy Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #259 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Delicioso!! ;)”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were searching web to have a good hamburger on our way to other place we saw 54th St and decided to turn around n tryit best choice ever place is great n food the best :))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aruthya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best burger and fries in SA”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Small, out of the way location, run by a brother and sister, and they have nailed it! Great burgers, fixed the way you want (a la Five Guys), juicy with a nice crispy char. And the fries are way better than anyone else. Crispy, seasoned, not greasy. Why do so many burger joints not do fries right??? My favorite burger place and everyone I take there also becomes a loyal customer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burger!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We ate here yesterday for lunch for the first time, and wow! The burgers are fantastic! Homemade patty and grilled bun are accompanied by grilled onions and mushrooms as a standard fare. The French fries are homemade, too, and delicious! This is a small but clean restaurant that you might pass by without noticing, but I urge you to try it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and hearty”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Located in NW San Antonio between Loop 410 and IH-10 off Vance Jackson. You might have to look a little bit but it will be worth the search. Owner Frankie has brought his resturant skills back to the neighborhood and is treating us well. Fresh ingredients, delicious beef, toasted sesame buns (both sides!) any kind of topping you can imagine and some of the best frenchfrys in San Antonio. Fresh cut and cooked perfectly in peanut oil. But, it's not all about the beef. Great chicken sanwiches get the same treatment and terrific hot dogs too. Onion Rings, Fried mushrooms, ice cream and soda, this is a neighborhood friendly spot with outdoor seating and movie nights for the kids. Quick service and a friendly staff will treat you right and fill you up with one of their terrific meals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel won't stay hidden for long”
Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

I used to live in San Antonioand am visiting my family... My sister suggested we go to Fattboys.... Wow! The google maps told me it was on the other side of the street, so we drove past it once.... But I am so happy we turned around to find this place. The menu is easy enough .....burgers,dogs,chicken....but don't overlook the fried pickles .... Yum! The fries were well seasoned-not too much, not too little... And the "fattfries" ( large order) was huge, they had to be home cut... Too good to be frozen. The burger - fatt or thin ( 1/2 lb or 1/4 lb ) ... Juicy, cooked perfectly... And PLENTY of choices for condiments -similar to 5guys- only these are not some chain-made-cookie-cutter burgers. Great food great service.... And to top it off, the owner came out to say hello, Would I go back? You bet! Do I recommend it? You bet!

Helpful?
Thank Arthur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattboy Burgers & Dogs also viewed

 

Been to Fattboy Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing