We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

It was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Everyone was great and friendly. We used hotels .com and first got a room with only a shower. I guess if you need a tub shower combo, need to specify. Anyway they upgraded our room to a suite for no we extra charge. Plus they have free hot breakfast and free dinner every night. It was a very clean and nice hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank emily0463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    106
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
321
153
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Wow, this place is impressive; first the people then the facility. We had never stayed at a Drury Plaza before and were very impressed. The best way to describe the experience is to compare it with a cruise ship. The staff really made us feel like family which is really impressive when they did the same with 800 guests on a busy holiday week. Lora Lee seemed like she was around every corner just to check on us and Nick, at registration, was such a comedian; as fun as a Southwest Airlines flight attendant. Mark came by to say hello and tell us about local activities, he is such a positive guy; he really knows how to make his guests feel so welcome.
We had only planned to stay for 3-nights but we continued to extend our vacation for 2-more nights because the staff made everything perfect.
The rates were reasonable when made at the hotel, better than the dozens of web apps available.
We will definitely come back to this hotel, even just to visit our new friends at the Drury Plaza!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sthomson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

San Antonio was the 3rd stop on our cross-country trip, and the Drury Plaza was a welcome stay after camping at the KOA in Carlsbad, NM! The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The best part of our stay, however, was the buffet breakfast and the "Kickback" service the hotel provides nightly from 5:30-7:00. There was a good variety of food each time, and having breakfast and dinner taken care of was both a money and a time saver for our family with 3 little ones. Although breakfast was the same both mornings that we ate, I believe the Kickback service has a different menu depending on the day of the week. Up to three alcoholic drinks are provided for the adults as well.

The hotel is right off of Loop 1604, which can be a little confusing if you're not used to the freeway system in San Antonio. On the plus side, Costco, Walmart, and numerous other stores and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalOhanaOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was really nice. We called early to see if we could get adjoining rooms. They were very accommodating . We were also arriving early, early check in was available as well. there was a happy hour so to speak a couple of complimentary drinks for adults and snacks available. Rooms we're clean and fresh. Near restaurants many choices available. I would highly recommend the hotel and will stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Call ahead and see what's available .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ucingnchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Drury Plaza North is our preferred hotel for many trips we make to San Antonio. Front desk staff is always smiling and courteous. For our anniversary trip we booked in August. We usually get the jacuzzi suite but with funds tight this time around we decided to get a regular room. When I checked in as a Gold Key member they said they could upgrade us to a jacuzzi suite no charge. I jumped up and down, thanking them over and over and told them they just made our anniversary stay even better. When I said that they kept telling us happy anniversary through our stay when they would see us in the Lobby/Dining area. Great value for getting 3 free alcoholic drinks and variety of food during kickback hours. Nice large pool area. Very clean throughout hotel, hallways, dining, and guestroom. Never have a problem when I want the extra hour to check out. Highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind driving downtown. For us we don't even go downtown because we have everything we want close by. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boarhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visit San Antonio at least twice a year and have stayed at several hotels over the years. We have decided to make Drury Plaza North our "home in San Antonio", for any future trips. Very courteous staff, very clean and comfortable room and a 20 minute drive to any of our normal destinations. The buffet breakfast is excellent! We didn't try the evening dinner freebie, but may on our next visit. This is a wonderful hotel. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We loved this hotel! It's very clean and well maintained, beds were comfy, Showers had good pressure and temperature, bath gel, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in shower were handy, and the room had good storage. Very friendly staff. We adored the 5:30-7 pm "kickback" with a food buffet (salad, baked potatoes, nachos, hot dogs, chili, soup, pasta, meatballs, and more)- the menu rotates and is available online) plus three free alcoholic drinks (beer, wine, or select mixed drinks) for the adults. Free soda and coffee are available 24 hours, and popcorn was often out for the kiddos. There was ample seating in the lobby for enjoying our food and drinks. The hot breakfast buffet was also exceptional- waffles, pancakes, eggs, sausage, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, doughnuts and juices available. We saved at least $60 a day because they fed us, and we didn't have to eat out. My son and husband are very picky and the food was plentiful and delicious enough for them not to want to go out to eat. We also enjoyed the rooftop pool and hot tubs (5th floor on top of the parking garage, which is also free). I think this hotel was an exceptional value, and it was in an area of town that appeared safe and clean, with lots of shopping and dining nearby. It was about 15-20 minutes to Sea World.

Room Tip: The walls are a little thin - we were kept awake by the toddler in the next room's hour and a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MalibuJen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#19 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing