We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!!!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I finally took a weekend just for us...not business, just relaxation...stayed in a king-sized suite with Jacuzzi...soooo clean and comfortable...and they ONLY charge $10 a day extra for our 6 lb long-haired chihuahua. I HIGHLY recommend thsi property whether you are traveling for business or pleasure!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    110
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
333
162
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

First off, the food was awesome. At the free dinner they had these amazing quesadillas and a macaroni and cheese with truffle oil plus a salad bar and other awesome options. We are talking gourmet versions of traditional comfort foods, not standard out of the box junk food. The room was spacious. My crazy kids had plenty of room to play. The staff was over the top courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Double Queen suite was perfect! Two beds and a pullout with lots of room and TWO tvs with a sliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was my second time staying here and I love this place! In fact, we had 18 people in our family all staying there this past weekend for a funeral and a wedding and everyone loved it! The hotel is new and modern, very clean and has a great pool/spa area and large patio area off the dining area. There are stairs off the patio leading to a walking trail.

Hot breakfast is great, lots of good food and drinks as well as the afternoon "kick back" drinks and food. It saved us quite a bit of money not having to eat out for every meal.They also have a small pantry with snacks, drink and toiletries for purchase.

The staff is excellent, especially Cassandra at the desk, and Naudina who worked in the dining area. We were a rather rowdy bunch, but they treated us like the most important people in the world.

The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds are comfy and everything is kept so clean.

I will be staying there again, and most of my family will stay there again also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area, the view is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is centrally located. It seems a bit outdated. If staying in the "tower" be prepared for a long walk everytime you enter or exit. Its a bit confusing and somewhat inconvenient to have to make the trek.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The staff went above & beyond & were so friendly, helpful & professional always. Each day they served a great breakfast & evening meal with drinks FREE. They don't have a separate restaurant, but the buffet served each day saves you lots of money eating out - especially for families. The Riverwalk is right out the lower level door. Highly recommend it & will look for other Drury Hotels on future trips!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean rooms and clean hotel with a friendly staff. All of the items I mention in the review are included with the nights stay. Parking has plenty of spaces just wish that there were more lights. Afternoon greet 5:30-7:00 was a great feature because it included beer, wine and mixed drinks. Soda and popcorn are available 24 hrs. Each day they have a different menu for the greet time it's basically an all American food dinner. Our arrival day menu was hot dogs and macaroni and cheese and chili with nachos. Option for fruit also. Breakfast was a delight because of the staff members, Linda was a ray of sunshine greeting everyone and asking how she may help out. The breakfast was sausage and eggs with gravy and or biscuits toast or bagels. Fruit, oatmeal and waffles were all available with yogurt and granola. Coffee and juice or soda was also available. We will return to this hotel. Room#405 with 2 queen beds and a recliner, we had a view of the parking lot and the hotel next door. The shower and toilet are separate from the sink area, this makes it easier because I can fix myself while someone takes a shower. They have a indoor pool but we did not use this it was very crowded. This is a hotel we will return too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is located in a good area, close to restaurants and shops. Easy access to Fiesta Texas.

Pros:
Good location
Newer hotel, well maintained, Clean rooms
Covered parking
Beds semi-comfortable, good pillows
In room fridge, microwave
Breakfast included
Evening happy hour & light food (hot dogs, mac&cheese, nachos, salad +3 bar drinks)
Outdoor pool / hot tub
Friendly management/staff
Real crib (versus pack n play) for little ones

Cons:
Free Breakfast & Bounce Back are a HUGE draw - the staff is quickly overwhelmed by the droves of people that come for the free stuff. Often out of the basics -plates, silverware, etc. and food that is set out. Long lines to get a drink
Outdoor pool only, would have been great to have an indoor pool
This is ranked very highly for families - must be the free food because there is nothing for kids to do other than the outdoor pool - so if it rains, you are stuck.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 355 in San Antonio
1,866 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 355 in San Antonio
1,099 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing