We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Facility & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT Facility & Staff”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our second stay at a Drury on our trip from MN to TX...our first was in Wichita. This facility is new so, as expected, everything was in tip top condition. The decor is modern, the staff was exceptionally helpful, the rooms large and the furniture comfortable, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast better than most hotels, and the evening "kick back" was great...saved us going out for a meal after a long travel day. The front desk person (Chatchi) went out of his way to help us in various ways....our visit to the Riverwalk, having his brother in Corpus Christi recommend restaurants when we arrive there, etc., etc. It is clear the staff has an extremely high service ethic. We would definitely recommend this facility to anyone and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011CamaroSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    110
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
334
162
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very nice all around. Breakfast was good. Not able to participate in the happy hour, unfortunately. That would have added to the experience. Property is fairly new so it did not show up on my GPS. After a quick call to the hotel, found out it is right next door to the Drury Suites hotel. Address shows much farther south west. Service was excellent, a housekeeper (didn't get her name) helped me with my bags all the way to my car! I'm sure that isn't part of her job description. Loved the covered parking garage also! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the complete package for this business traveler. It was clean, in good repair, quiet, and the Internet was stable and truly high-speed (so I could have a good remote connection to company network). Bonuses for me included housekeeping staff attending to room no matter what time I left for the day, a parking garage, and the shower dispensers (soap, shampoo, conditioner), and quieter heat and cool system. I never used business or fitness centers, swimming pool (they do have one), or any of the dining options. In fact, after checking in, I never had any reason to step foot in the lobby again (came and went through parking garage and elevators and had zero problems all week).

This property was an outstanding value and I will very likely be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at Drury. The hotel was very clean overall. The room was good size and very comfortable. There is an happy hour and a breakfst buffet. There is plenty of seating so you don't feel like your eating a small room like some other hotel chains. I thought it was a great place for the price.

Room Tip: Even though it was winter I had a room overlooking the pool that was on the 5th floor I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWags52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have never stayed at a Drury Hotel before, but we will definitely seek them out in the future! This place hits the mark on everything - quality, service, EVERYTHING. Friendly staff! Seriously, even the people in the hallways said hello to us! Def. worth staying here!
Oh and a note on being clean - I have an aversion to dirt and germs, and seriously this place was amazing. If you don't believe me, when you book your room - check behind the bedside tables. It's not dusty or collecting random things - whoever cleans the rooms actually MOVES the furniture to vacuum! I cannot tell you how uncommon this seems to be there days, and it may be small, but it's appreciated!

I also love that they have been smart about being "green" - using dispensers in the shower instead of buying thousands of little shampoo bottles that we only end up taking home with us. Two flow options on the toilet - small things that really add up and make you say "wow"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deiah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Drury on a Friday night at the beginning of our 1600 mile road trip. Absolutely everyone at this hotel was polite, informative, professional and just lovely, The accomodations were teriffic, the location can't be beat and they were wonderful to our dog. Generous "kick-back" hour and breakfast! Go, stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginiakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had never stayed at a Drury Hotel, but this one didn't disappoint! The staff at the front desk were VERY accommodating! They were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel gave us each a free drink at happy hour, free popcorn, and free breakfast buffet - which had LOTS to choose from: waffle station, sausage, eggs (and they tasted real), pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. Also, the hotel room itself was really nice - it had a refrigerator - the bathroom was big, the beds were comfy - very nice overall appearance and clean. We were there in December, but if it had been warm, we definitely would have taken advantage of the outdoor pool and two hot tubs! Would definitely stay here again!
The only thing to keep in mind is if you're there on a Friday night like we were, traffic might be a little hectic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 355 in San Antonio
1,867 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 355 in San Antonio
1,100 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing