We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have never stayed at a Drury Hotel before, but we will definitely seek them out in the future! This place hits the mark on everything - quality, service, EVERYTHING. Friendly staff! Seriously, even the people in the hallways said hello to us! Def. worth staying here!
Oh and a note on being clean - I have an aversion to dirt and germs, and seriously this place was amazing. If you don't believe me, when you book your room - check behind the bedside tables. It's not dusty or collecting random things - whoever cleans the rooms actually MOVES the furniture to vacuum! I cannot tell you how uncommon this seems to be there days, and it may be small, but it's appreciated!

I also love that they have been smart about being "green" - using dispensers in the shower instead of buying thousands of little shampoo bottles that we only end up taking home with us. Two flow options on the toilet - small things that really add up and make you say "wow"!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deiah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 734 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Drury on a Friday night at the beginning of our 1600 mile road trip. Absolutely everyone at this hotel was polite, informative, professional and just lovely, The accomodations were teriffic, the location can't be beat and they were wonderful to our dog. Generous "kick-back" hour and breakfast! Go, stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virginiakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had never stayed at a Drury Hotel, but this one didn't disappoint! The staff at the front desk were VERY accommodating! They were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel gave us each a free drink at happy hour, free popcorn, and free breakfast buffet - which had LOTS to choose from: waffle station, sausage, eggs (and they tasted real), pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. Also, the hotel room itself was really nice - it had a refrigerator - the bathroom was big, the beds were comfy - very nice overall appearance and clean. We were there in December, but if it had been warm, we definitely would have taken advantage of the outdoor pool and two hot tubs! Would definitely stay here again!
The only thing to keep in mind is if you're there on a Friday night like we were, traffic might be a little hectic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This may be my favorite suites hotel for the price. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom in our King Suite was huge, with a walk-in shower. The bedroom and sitting area were reasonably large with clean, comfortable furniture. There was a VERY large sitting area for the morning breakfast and evening drinks/hot snacks sessions.

The staff was consistently friendly, courteous, and efficient. There was ample, convenient parking both outside and in their parking structure. The computer area, pool and small outside "park" were also nice touches. My only small complaint was the absence of fruit at breakfast.

My wife and I will definitely stay here again when we travel to San Antonio to visit our family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Close to activities, clean, great value, friendly staff, and easy in/out. I highly recommend this hotel...this was our first stay at a Drury..pleasant surprise! We would normally stay at a Holiday Inn but took the word of reviews here and friends who stayed here a few weeks back. Glad we took a trip out of our norm!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank littlepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Check in/check out was a breeze. The staff (Henry at the front desk) did a great job of answering all of our questions and all of the hotel employees greeted us as we passed. The pool (on the 5th floor) was a little bit crowded and highly chlorinated, but the kids had a good time. The location is good (construction on 1604) and close to lots of shopping, tourist destinations and restaurants. Sea World is 25 min away but an easy drive. The breakfast was good and the kickback was OK. Wish they served Coke products, but Pepsi is the fare. The room was spacious for my family of four and I really liked the environmentally friendly toilet. My only complaint is housekeeping. Although the room was clean, there always seemed to be a small thing missing. One day the facial tissues were not in the room (the front desk fixed this immediately), the next the ice bag for the ice bucket was not left. Overall a great stay and the value is exceptional. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Lets see from the beginning to end was great. Me and my spouse live in Dallas and we came here to get away from the busy life there because San Antonio is always so calm. From the minute we pulled up the hotel was beautiful on the outside there is a Drury Hotel next door as well but you can see the difference. When u walk in the decor is so nice and modern. The staff is super friendly even the cleaning ladies are a breath of fresh air. The breakfast was good loved the waffles.... the room was even better the decor i great it even smells new when u walk in. The pool an jacuzzi are a nice look. Not sure why there were so many kids here but that was my only downfall but the hotel can control that. The Kick back was good fee drinks and food... Hey you cant beat free..... They answered all of my questions and solved any issues.... I will most def be back... Oh yeah and Laura is so nice.....

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor the view of the pool and city is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayj830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#20 of 357 in San Antonio
2,072 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,185 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing