We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Jerusalem Grill

Jerusalem Grill
Ranked #314 of 5,198 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Middle Eastern,Persian,Greek and Turkish Food guaranteed fresh
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great affordable Mediterranean/ Middle Eastern restaurant. Food is served fresh and in ample portions. They don’t have pictures on their menu so you may to use your phone to google a picture if desired. Recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to my worse enemy. The meat was dry, salad under seasoned, no condiments and non existent service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank angiekwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kareem k, Manager at Jerusalem Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you experience with us and thank you providing us with your feedback. We hope you will give us another soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Got this name from one of the food review page and wanted to try when i was visiting with my family on holidays. We wanted to stay at hotel, so gone for take away option. The place was quite Cousy, we picked up the items and wanted to tried the mixed platter and kababs. Order came pretty quick, food was flavourful. We liked the beef kababs and also the rice was tasty. Will come again !

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank tsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

This place is fantastic. The food is fresh, and the baklava is seriously some of the best I've had. The service is very relaxed, so it's not a place for a hurried experience. I would definitely recommend eating here.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

We had dinner here recently, and all of us had terrific meals. I loved the dolmas, and my lamb kebab platter was delicious. Hummus is also really good. Plates are large, so be prepared to share. Definitely will return on our next trip to San Antonio.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drdmromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing