We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmmm”
Review of Jerusalem Grill

Jerusalem Grill
Ranked #269 of 5,105 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Middle Eastern,Persian,Greek and Turkish Food guaranteed fresh
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This restaurant has quickly become one of our favorites. It’s in a convenient location and we are always seated quickly. The space is quite large inside. The food? Soooo good. Hummus, soft cheese spread, fresh pita bread and many Mediterranean dishes are prepared with fresh ingredients and care.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Elizabeth Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Middle -eastern food specialty casual dining restaurant serving HALAL food.

Ambience is casual, service is courteous and it is a 70 - 90 people seating restaurant.

Lentil Soup $ 4.59
Average and avoidable.

FATOUSH SALAD $ 6.99
Lettuce , tomatoes ,garlic, cucumber , parsley, mint, sumac spice, toasted pita bread, in a special herb & olive oil. Good

KAFTA BEEF KABOB $ 13.99. GOOD

CHICKEN KABOB$ 13.99. GOOD

GRILLED FISH ( TILAPIA FISH) 10.99. Very good

They have all middle eastern cuisines, Gyros, shawerma, etc.

We also tried the dessert KUNEFE, but it was very average and is avoidable.

Turkish tea is served in a very large mug , which please note. It is very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank baba2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Really good food here. You just can’t go wrong. The only complaint was the noise. Very loud. They need to add some soft surfaces to absorb the sound. Again, good food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Always amazing. The shwarma is out of this world! The hummus is always on point. I crave this restaurant on the regular!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank okayfinejamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Wasn’t too crazy about the service, the waiter insisted my wife have the lamb gyro meat and she wanted chicken. I finally told him that she has difficulty digesting the meat. He finally understood, it may have been a language barrier but he was rather pushy. We also ordered an appetizer that never arrived plus we ordered our entree’s. The table next to us ordered after us they got their food before us, entrees and still no appetizer. Our waiter seemed too preoccupied in trying to convince my wife to order the gyro meat. The food was goo which was they’re saving grace. We got a huge naan and it was ice cold, I suppose it’s supposed to be like that. Their version of bread or chips.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing