We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza for a Chain”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #151 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Pizza for a Chain”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Food was good, service was great. Really liked the pesto pizza. The wine selection was pretty extensive too. The antipasto was a little blah. I wouldn't order it again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMW99TTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    40
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is definitely the baby capital in the area. We love kids but it was extremely noisy ... Not a place to relax and enjoy a slice or two. The food was ok not what we are used to. The service was very good. Based on the amount of families .. It works well for them.

Helpful?
Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Great Service!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Absolutely loved our server, Joseph. He was polite, always on top of things, and really made us feel comfortable there. The pizza was so delicious! We were a large group so we all got several different pizzas and we were able to try all three sauces - marinara, garlic, and pesto. The pesto was by far the best sauce. Be careful as your pizza price can add up quickly depending on how many toppings you add on. We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 stars for pizza - 1 star for screaming baby clientele”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Really great pizza. I love it. However, I think on this night's trip they had a screaming baby contest in effect. Yahhhh! That's what Chucky Cheese is for. Take out only for me, from now on.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wow just the best pizza I ever ate!!!! Not expensive at all
Large pizza 4 toppings. 1 salad drinks $40- not bad!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ponchoiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing