We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When You Love Hurricanes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat O'brien's

Pat O'brien's
Ranked #203 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“When You Love Hurricanes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

What a place! It was enormous! The beer was cold and the hurricanes were even better! The house drink is The Hurricane. Not sure what is in there but it was delicious! We had plenty of room at the bar, never feeling crowded. Granted we walked to the back of the bar but it was fun. Dueling pianos also made it fun for us. We recommend this place. It is a fun time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    138
    73
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not what you think”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

After going to Pat O'briens in other states I was expecting more. There is one tiny bar in the piano room, patio was a mix of people mainly kids with mom and dad. When your going out to a bar not what you expect to be hanging out with toddlers and grade schoolers.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank erawson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The place smelt of stale beer and trash and after 20 minutes we still did not have a server come over so we walked.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food is super. The waiters are very likable and helpful. We stayed for 3 hours. 4 different groups of musicians. All top quality. Totally amazed that we stumbled onto this restaurant. Go there it's the best!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drinks and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stopped for a cool drink. Band started playing outside that was awesome! (SuperBand). So we stayed a while, had another, and just enjoyed our afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaeMcDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat O'brien's also viewed

 

Been to Pat O'brien's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing