We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Crawfish Nachos”
Review of Pat O'brien's

Pat O'brien's
Ranked #188 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Crawfish Nachos”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Crawfish Nachos here are yummy!! The service was not to good for us we had to go to the bar and order our drinks and food!! And the whole time not one waitriess or waiter stop to ask us if we were doing OK!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jazzierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    145
    76
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mediocre Bar”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Bartender had an attitude; probably should be somewhere else. Music was loud but that was just to cover the lousy quality.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm a regular...”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I love this place.. We go nearly every weekend. You can't beat the atmosphere. Live music and drinks. The hurricanes are a must try-beware though, theyre not for the light weight drinkers.

Helpful?
Thank Tinytin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Laidback Nightspot”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a great night in the front room listening to the duel piano guys! Drinks were good! I was a bit upset about the $5 just to listen to the music but ended up being well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank wanderlust784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Middle of the afternoon, empty, but left with a headache”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Thought it would be nice to drop in for a drink one afternoon. The place was practically empty, but their live music was so deafening we couldn't hear each other from a foot away. There were all of five people on the patio, and no reason for it. I can understand it on a Saturday night when you've got a big crowd, but lunchtime? Turn down the volume, guys. We left before we even ordered.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat O'brien's also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Pat O'brien's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing