We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Ranked #111 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn San Antonio”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Convenient hotel located right next to interstate. Very nice and comfortable rooms. I always try to stay at Hampton Inn when I travel, because no matter where it's located you can be pretty sure what to expect when you get there. The company does a good job standardizing the quality of the experience regardless of which of their hotels you are at. And this one is no exception - I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    81
    34
    18
    20
See reviews for
120
46
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed at. I will definitely stay here again! The desk staff is exceptional! The rooms are very clean and modern. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay, even if it was for one night only!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We celebrated our 60th anniversary visiting the sights in Texas. Our stay at the Hampton Inn(s) made this a special vacation. Because of the experience we re-joined the Hilton Honors club. Will stay at Hampton Inn(s) on our future trips. Outstanding in all respects.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean, quiet (at least on the backside away from the freeway), and very convenient to the I-35. Lots of food nearby, plus only a 15 minute drive to the downtown and Riverwalk. They had some trouble with the toasters at breakfast, but otherwise a near-perfect lodging experience. This location also has an especially spacious and well-equipped fitness center. Super-fast WiFi too.

Room Tip: The freeway side looks like it would be pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckminster_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breakfast was great and also till 10am which was great for me because I like to sleep in a bit. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had to fax a few items in the morning and the front desk agent helped me with a smile on her face! The hotel is very clean and well kept. I will definitely stay here when I am back in San Antonio!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is typical of the Hampton chain, clean and comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. It is in a good location for the missions and downtown San Antonio, with an excellent road network on the doorstep. The train tracks are not too far away and a room to the rear may be better if you are a light sleeper. I was at the front and they did not disturb me.

Breakfast must qualify as the worst I have ever had at a Hampton. If food ran out, you had to wait until fresh was prepared, it was poorly presented and did not look good. The staff member in charge seemed to disappear for long periods of time and was not at all friendly. She talks the talk, but doesn't walk the walk.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The inn itself is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is the usual Hampton standard. In this ŷou would not be disappointed. Our only problem is the not-very-good quality of the breakfast. We were here 3 mornings and were disappointed in the breakfast every morning. Either there was none of what we wanted, or the food did not look very nice. The morning that we got lucky and they had waffle batter, there was only some artificial butter type spread that tasted like vomit, and no sugar free pancake syrup. As a matter of fact my husband was very ill with an upset stomach one morning after eating oatmeal. The inn is good, but be careful about breakfast. Stick with fresh fruit and toast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clocarzichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#228 of 358 in San Antonio
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio N...
#113 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Address: 6718 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and appreciate South Texas attractions. When you are ready to relax, return to our hotel and find whatever you might need. Sip a cup of coffee or tea from our complimentary beverage station any time. Savor Hampton's free hot breakfast at the community table or a table for two in our dining area. If you're in a hurry, pick up a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag (Monday through Friday) or purchase a snack from our Suite Shop. Connect with family, friends or co-workers using free WiFi on your laptop or use our 24-hour business center computer. The hotel also offers fax, photocopying and printing services. Expect personal viewing screens on the exercise machines in our fitness room. Swim laps in our heated indoor swimming pool or soothe tired muscles in our whirlpool. Our hotel provides 650 sq. ft. for business and social events for up to 35 people. Ask about our AV equipment rental. Enjoy these and other thoughtful amenities, including a coin-operated laundry, at our San Antonio, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35 Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing