We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Ranked #106 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

In town for business and usually stay at other hotel chains but this location was convenient to my conference. Bobbi was very friendly and made me feel appreciated to be a guest at their hotel. I will definitely visit this hotel the next time I am in town. Wonderful and healthy breakfast choices as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyMeinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    79
    30
    15
    17
See reviews for
108
42
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Went down to San Antonio for a night and stayed here with my family. The hotel itself looks new and is very neat and clean. The rooms are nice size, not big not small. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the restroom, which was a pretty good size, meaning my knees didn't hit the door while sitting on the toilet; some are really that bad! lol The bed was comfortable hence no backache in the morning. The hotel is right off of the highway so I requested a room in the back to avoid the traffic noise at night, which worked out perfect; peaceful as can be; not to mention we felt like we were the only ones staying at the hotel that Sunday night! Even though I'm a Hilton Honors member I didn't get the free upgrade I'd asked for, which is okay; apparently they only give those to Diamond members. I wonder how many stays I'd have to have before I get to THAT status! lol All in all the hotel was a great value. The only two complaints I have, which are huge ones to me, are that the complimentary hot breakfast, which is great because it's free, but the food wasn't to say the least in my opinion. Now, my husband and my two little boys thought the food tasted pretty good, which is a plus, but I didn't enjoy it. The only thing I thought tasted good was the orange juice; although I didn't have any waffles! Also, anytime my family and I go out of town we love to get in the pool and hot tub. I chose this hotel specifically because it had an indoor pool. Well, the pool are was too cold for us to swim. I don't get why they air condition pool areas...it's supposed to be at least a little warm don't you think?! Furthermore, there was an issue with the hot tub not be "hot." Apparently there had been some type of renovation of the hot tub and pool and there was a note on the door which explained why the hot tub would not be warm. I don't remember the reason but it was unacceptable for us. It really put a damper on our stay at the hotel. The hot tub was just as cold as the pool which is not a good thing. It could have at least been luke warm!

Room Tip: Don't ask for a free upgrade unless you're a Hilton Honors Diamond member and ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for a week. It was a great location for the military base(which is what we were there for), airport, shopping - (the Forum is very close) Plenty of restaurants, not far from downtown/ riverwalk area. The only problem is traffic on I35 is terrible, but thats pretty much anywhere in Texas.
The hotel itself was very clean, new, and comfortable. Your typical hotel room. Breakfast was great! Huge selection and a wonderful staffer who kept it clean and stocked. They had cookies and hot beverages through out the day available in the lobby. The cleaning staff was wonderful. I would stay here again. Plus they do an awesome rewards system if you travel often.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbums512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laredo TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

what can i say about this hotel
pros: the room, the staff, the pool, the bed, and the overall feel
cons: the train noise at night, the eggs on breakfast, the door connecting to the restroom needs to be fixed and the smell of the room was murkey

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelairlines17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel must be close to being brand new. Everything was perfectly clean. The beds were comfortable. My highest regards go to the gentleman working the breakfast area on Tuesday morning, July 19. He could not have been more helpful or friendlier. He really made my day. Location is great - not far from downtown San Antonio, and not far if you're headed to the Schlitterbahn or towards the Austin area. Highly recommend! If you're looking for dinner - head north on I 35 approx. 10 minutes or so to Rudy's for BBQ! Yummy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaseballFan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great stay clean rooms , friendly staff , pet friendly, and great Breakfast ham eggs,waffles!
great value!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miamiman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times for business. It provides quick access to all major highway and overall it is great place to stay. My only reccomendation is that you stay on the back side (East facing) part of the hotel. A train rolls through there several times a night and is loud.

Room Tip: Ask for a East facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeakyWader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#215 of 355 in San Antonio
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio N...
#116 of 355 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#262 of 355 in San Antonio
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Address: 6718 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and appreciate South Texas attractions. When you are ready to relax, return to our hotel and find whatever you might need. Sip a cup of coffee or tea from our complimentary beverage station any time. Savor Hampton's free hot breakfast at the community table or a table for two in our dining area. If you're in a hurry, pick up a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag (Monday through Friday) or purchase a snack from our Suite Shop. Connect with family, friends or co-workers using free WiFi on your laptop or use our 24-hour business center computer. The hotel also offers fax, photocopying and printing services. Expect personal viewing screens on the exercise machines in our fitness room. Swim laps in our heated indoor swimming pool or soothe tired muscles in our whirlpool. Our hotel provides 650 sq. ft. for business and social events for up to 35 people. Ask about our AV equipment rental. Enjoy these and other thoughtful amenities, including a coin-operated laundry, at our San Antonio, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35 Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing