We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish and Peaceful on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stylish and Peaceful on the Riverwalk”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Embassy Suites on the Riverwalk in San Antonio is very well run, professional, with respectful efficient service at every point. Comfortable spacious and clean rooms on the river blissfully just outside of the heavily traveled/partied region of the Riverwalk.
Enjoy a casual walk of a short distance along the banks of the river and your in the heart of the action, yet your residing in an exclusive property that is upscale peaceful and quiet - Everything you could ever want!

Room Tip: Ask for a riverview room - its very quiet and peaceful with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callmeBob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    522
    149
    65
    36
See reviews for
775
455
24
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 for 5 days. That's long enough to get a good picture of the rooms, staff and amenities. All were excellant. I dropped the rating by one because the breakfast seemed a bit disappointing....only the fresh prepared eggs were edible. The location is very good and Luke's restaurant is super yummy. Bar drinks quite generous. We plan to stay there again this coming December and we're looking forward to the event.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I would give this hotel a 5 stars if the housekeeping services were up to the standards. Without reiterating the same points from the positive reviews below, I must emphasize that housekeeping was very disappointing. The first day, I came to my room to relax around 3:30 PM to find out that it still not done yet. I had to wait in the lobby 20 min until she finished cleaning. The next day, came to my room very tired, same problem. I had put the not disturb sign on the door so I can take a good nap. I woke around 5:30 PM, no sign of housekeeping. Fortunately, I had extra towels to use for that day, and was leaving the next day.
Other staff members were very friendly especially at the restaurant and the bar.
Overall this is an excellent hotel taht I recommend to anyone visiting San Antonio. However I wish that management can address and resolve the housekeeping problem for good.

Room Tip: The highest floor facing the river has the best rooms/views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Excellent accommodations, great location, friendly staff, had a nice fitness center, and outdoor pool which was very nice, also had a bar at the pool, very convenient. Really enjoyed the location, was easy to navigate around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great hotel. The Omlettes were not up to par for an Embassy Suite though, speed was put above quality. The rest of the breakfast was good. Hotel staff was excellent. Parking is a little pricey (valet only) for San Antonio, but it is noted on the web site.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location 1/2 block from the river walk, always clean and great size rooms! Free happy hour never hurts after few hours of flying and breakfast next morning was also a plus! $27 to park the car over night I felt was excessive for Texas this isn't NYC just add it to my room price. Pool was enough to cool down and relax.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We check in, the toilet is clogged up. I notify front desk. We leave for 6 hours, get back and toilet is still not repaired. Next day, dirty towels still left on floor and trash cans not emptied. Coffee cups not replaced. As a diamond member with hilton, I am appalled at the level of service with this place. I will not return here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the property. I apologize what we failed to deliver for you the experience that we so often create for our guests. We take pride in the product and service we provide and I am sorry that we clearly failed in both of these areas during your stay. We take feedback like this very seriously and your comments have already been shared with the hotel team. A member of my team will be reaching out to you to further discuss your stay.

Joe Melton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
3,455 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
3,030 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing