We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveler rating
1,365
592
178
73
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,365
592
178
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe river walkluke restaurantmade to order omeletscorner suitecocktail hourvalet parkingfree happy hourshort walkseparate bedroomsan antonio riverwalkfree drinkscomplimentary breakfastbeautiful hotelliving areavalet servicefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,572 - 1,577 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel. The location is ideal for all of the downtown attractions and it was very clean and spacious. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling especially with children. The breakfast is great, they could mix up the evening reception food because by the 3rd day, we were sick of the same snacks. The wifi was spotty and wouldn't stay connected but we can't complain. Again, it was a great hotel with a great staff; very clean, and great for the price :-) We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a beautiful property, it's great in terms of location but the front desk team seems unfriendly and impersonable. Spoke with them 3 different times and never once did anyone smile. This is downtown San Antonio, Texas, they should represent Alamo City hospitality! The breakfast buffet was standard nothing special. The breakfast hostesses and bussers were all friendly and engaging with us. Had someone in front desk seemed more open and friendly I would have rated the property higher scores. Saw that some had issues with valet, that wasn't our experience. It was excellent they were fast and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

For the second year in a row we have ended our spring break road trip here at Embassy Suites. This is officially our favorite hotel in San Antonio! I love the decor in the rooms. The bedding is of good quality and very comfy. The breakfast buffet is delicious--pancakes, bacon, waffles, and an omelet station. Everything tastes really fresh. When we checked into our room it smelled strongly of maple syrup and some chemical, and the air conditioner in the living room was not blowing. The staff did all that they could to rectify the problems. Caitlin came to our rescue and put us in another room. Staff went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of and comfortable! We will definitely visit them again for spring break 2015!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanSavedByGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite. Not happy with internet, parking, food, and HVAC in suite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Omar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here for three nights with my wife and two daughters in March 2014 during spring break. The hotel location is absolutely perfect being walking distance to the Alamo, Riverwalk, Market square and pretty much all other downtown destinations. The hotel is in excellent shape since its less than 4 years old. The rooms are standard Embassy Suites, which is a good thing. The riverview rooms also overlook the pool which means you will hear screaming kids until 11pm when the pool closes. The breakfast (which is one of the reasons I stay at ES hotels) was sub par. Mostly heat and serve items with no option to have pancakes, French toast and other items made fresh. The breakfast buffet was also the exact same all three days. The valet parking situation was a joke with the valet guys getting so backed up that there was a line of people 20 deep waiting for cars one morning and it took at least 45 min to get your vehicle. I spoke with the manager, Joe Milton, regarding my concerns and he is an absolute professional. He listened to my concerns, let me know they would be handled and was sure to make the situation right. I would be willing to stay at this hotel again solely based on its location, its modern & updated, and the fact that I know Joe is a top notch manager who cares about making his guests happy.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the pool as possible if you go to sleep early.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews