We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel has a great location on the Riverwalk, with a lot of restaurant options within walking distance. The hotel has a great complementary happy hour and breakfast. I would recommend asking for a room with a balcony on a higher floor. It was a very nice hotel, and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMM2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well situated on the Riverwalk. The suites are spacious & very clean. Lobby, corridors etc are all well maintained. Good breakfast buffet. Most frustrating issue was the Wifi.... Very poor signal & connection constantly dropping making it very difficult to even send an email. Reported the issue to guest services but no improvement was made.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank garyyeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel sits on the Riverwalk but off of the "horseshoe area". We loved the location! The river taxi stops right at the hotel and there is also an SA Trolley that dropped us right at the door. Our suite overlooked the Riverwalk and the balcony was a welcome place to put our feet up and relax after a day of sight seeing. I would definetly recommend The Embassy Suites Riverwalk!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Craig J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

very clean and elegant hotel to stay.. All the staff from front desk.. To greeters at breakfast buffet and evening reception very very friendly and quick to attend! All my attendees for the meeting were extremely satisfied with their suites and the experience as a whole.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marisella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is on the riverwalk, within a short walk to the walk, and all the restaurants and shops that San Antonio has to offer. The rooms are quiet, and coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, outstanding shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed here for my birthday last month. We had a wonderful stay! The suites were nice and we enjoyed having a separate sitting room for the 4 of us to hang out in. The staff was warm and welcoming and the free breakfast was amazing! So many choices! We also enjoyed the free happy hour with drinks and snacks. Great location as well. We just walked down to the Riverwalk for dinner and drinks. We definitely got a lot for a very reasonable price and would stay there again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

There were three of us , and we were in town to show a friend san Antonia . Great location and the staff were really helpful , the reception and breakfast was one of the best we have had at other location . would return here when visiting the city again with our friends , we have only been residents of texas for 6 months and we now are having many guest from out of town that have never been there .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 761judyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,162 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4,024 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $155 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing