We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Pros- great location, great breakfast, great complementary drinks during happy hour.great freindly service.
cons- stayed three days and the room smelled dirty like sweat, the sofa was worn out and looked dirty and smelled. I could not get another room because the hotel was sold out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discretionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    483
    137
    58
    32
See reviews for
712
417
23
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved it. They have the biggest free breakfast and happy hour feast I've ever enjoyed. It is a large hotel and the weekend was packed but they handled everyone very efficiently. There is an elevator at the back of the restaurant that will take you right down to the riverwalk. The water taxis come by and for $10 you can ride the taxi for 24 hours, getting off and on as often as you wish. The room (suite) was very nice and we ordered room service for one meal which was excellent and very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was beautiful and clean. The view was amazing looking out over the river. The Complimentary Breakfast was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay. I would recommend the Embassy Suites on the San Antonio River Walk to all of my current and future friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage la Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent location and value on the River Walk and close to the Old Market. Very relaxing. Service was excellent from car service to coffee. Front desk very helpful. I would enjoy to stay here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bafergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was all we hoped for: great rooms, great service, exceptional staff, and excellent food. The location gave us easy access to the restaurants and other entertainment on the Riverwalk and was only a couple of blocks from the Alamo. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the San Antonio Riverwalk Embassy Suites in late July, 2013. Valet check-in is thorough. While it's not cheap at $27 per night, the guys here are quick and very business-like. The hotel check-in was fairly quick and efficient. Although the lobby was very crowded, we were in our room in less than 15 minutes after walking in. You do need a room key to activate the elevator, so we appreciated this security feature. As there were five in our party, we requested a corner suite for the extra room. Our suite was on the tenth floor, and had plenty of room for all of us. The two teenage girls took over the living room, while our nine year old stayed with us in the bedroom. The two queen-sized beds were very comfortable, and the living area was well appointed with a sofa bed, comfy chairs, and a nice eating/work area. There were multiple plugs for charging laptops and cell phones. There was a sink area, ubiquitous ice bucket, and mini-fridge. Each room had a flat screen television with plenty of cable tv channel options.
One of Embassy's selling features is the cooked to order breakfast. We were not disappointed with the breakfast selection. The buffet offered scrambled eggs, home fries, bacon or sausage, French toast or hot cakes, fresh fruit and yogurt. There was also an omelette bar with rapid service. Breakfast cereals and breakfast pastries and breads are also available. Coffee, or juice was also available. The coffee comes from a machine and is the most disappointing and mediocre option in the breakfast lineup. The dining area is very large and elegantly appointed. It's nice to eat on china plates with silverware instead of plastic and paper, although cups are the foam variety for the mediocre coffee. Meh. There is a coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea in the room.
Each evening, the hotel offers a Manager's reception with beer/wine/adult beverages and some finger foods. Soft drinks are available for the under21 crowd in the same eating area as breakfast. This hotel also has an onsite restaurant which we did not patronize, however it looks to be on the upscale side.
The pool was visited, and is conveniently located. It is on the small side, but no one expects an Olympic-sized pool here. The hotel is on the Riverwalk, so you are minutes away from fine/casual dining and bar-hopping. The trolley stops in front of the hotel, so you are quick five minute ride from the convention center, or a ten minute walk to the Alamo.
We had an exceptionally comfortable stay here, and we're looking forward to our next stay. Over the years, our July trips to the Alamo City Riverwalk have taken us to The Menger, The Emily Morgan, The Alamodome Staybridge Suites, The Holiday Inn Market Square, the Drury Inn & Suites, and the Hyatt Place and the Riverwalk Embassy Suites is by far the best of that bunch without question. This will be our family's hotel of choice when visiting San Antonio.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rambotuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Embassy suites, which is fairly new! We had not been to the riverwalk in years, and we were surprised by how much has changed. For the value, Embassy is a great deal on the riverwalk. We went with family, and the kids did have a great time. However, we are a couple with no kids, and we thought it would be fun to have a bday weekend on the riverwalk, at this hotel. It was great to walk to restaurants and bars! Suite was super nice and clean, it was a perfect weekend for us! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#19 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#12 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing