We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We will be back to River Walk, and our family of 5 will definitely stay at ES again. The rooms are so large, the kids were able to enjoy downtime during the day while we sat on our balcony or watched TV. Breakfast was incredible.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLCABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    522
    149
    66
    36
See reviews for
775
455
24
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We enjoyed a two-bedroom, two-bath suite. Hotel is fairly new, and nicely appointed. Embassy Suite's famous breakfast was quite extensive - we did not partake in the evening 2-hour reception time, but it seemed to be well attended. Service was top-notch; fitness room (more than just a treadmill or two) and pool (outside) were great. The restaurant on-site is Luke's - service was fantastic with unusual menu offerings, but is extremely pricey. Room service was good as well. The hotel is within walking distance of a majority of the main San Antonio attractions (El Mercado, the Alamo, Children's Museum, Riverwalk), etc. The only negative was the $27 per day valet parking charge. There is a self-serve street level parking lot across the street which is much more reasonable ($10 per day). Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All suites have a microwave and refrigerator; the third level has the easiest access to the fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bauerfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

My husband and I travel to San Antonio several times each year to visit our kids in college there. We usually stay at properties closer to the airport or the 410 Loop because of pricing. But this trip we opted to stay in the downtown area on the Riverwalk. After much research on Tripadvisor and the individual hotel websites, we chose the Embassy Suites Riverwalk as our home base for this trip. What a delight! The hotel is right on the Riverwalk and within easy walking distance to outstanding restaurants and bars. We booked a 2-queen room (knew the kids would want to stay with us) with a river view for $135 advanced purchase rate on the Hilton website. We had a small balcony and a fabulous view of downtown and the Riverwalk. The beds were very comfortable, the room was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities we would need for a long weekend: microwave and small fridge (great for leftovers), and WiFi (free for HH members). The room was cozy for 4, but we had two rooms to spread out. The hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and it was outstanding. The eggs and omelets cooked to order are delicious, along with all the sides you could want: bacon, sausage, hash browns, muffins, toast...the works. The freshy made biscuits one morning were melt-in-your-mouth delicious. In the evening there is a complimentary reception with beverages and hors d-oeuvres. The weekend we were there, the hotel was celebrating it's one-year anniversary and threw quite a reception for its guests...it ended up being our dinner that night. We were so busy with activities that we didn't take advantage of the fitness center or the outdoor pool, but they looked inviting. Valet parking is a pricey $27 per night, but the valets are very polite and quick -- we never waited more than a few minutes for our car. There is a less-expensive parking lot right across the street, but does not includes in-out privileges, which the hotel parking does. The only glitch in an otherwise great stay: our room didn't get made up on the last full day of our stay. However, we called the desk and had fresh towels delivered to the room, and all was well. The hotel credited our HHonors account with 5000 extra points for the inconvenience. One hint for getting the best price for your room: call the hotel directly to inquire about better rates. I recently booked another stay at the hotel for December and received a better military rate by calling the hotel directly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradomom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is my new favorite for a stay on the Riverwalk. Convenient, comfortable, clean & good value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeker019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband and I normally stay at Marriott properties, however, his company reserved several rooms at this hotel. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and well appointed. The breakfast was free. There is a restaraunt on site. The hotel is located to all main attractions. We enjoyed our stay. Great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eneiford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Rooms were absolutely amazing. I didn't want to leave. When I arrived the ambiance was absolutely great! Well lit and Classical Music was playing in my room!

You have to see it for yourself! Great Breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlphaTiger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

On a 3 week vacation to America, visiting many locations, its easy to lose track of which hotels you've actually booked. On this occasion we had planned to stay at this hotel but never remembered to book it, so we showed up on the day to find our reservation didn't exist.

Luckily they still had one of the suites we required. I would expect that with a last minute thing we'd end up with not the greatest of suites, we were on the 7th floor, i had hoped to be higher (to get the best view). Turns out the view from the 7th floor is pretty impressive.

Ok enough about the view, the suite was a good size with a desk in the living room, comfy sofas, footstools and an HD tv!! great for watching the football. Beds were wonderful with nice squishy mattress toppers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing